ahh.. just happened to me today. west-bound train at bedok. 3 aunties rush in to get seats while i still havent step out of the train.Originally posted by laurence82:i dont understand why people keep wanting to rush into the train when there is a ji tua bu people coming out
lift also
are they brainless or what?
xi guan jiu haoOriginally posted by laurence82:i dont understand why people keep wanting to rush into the train when there is a ji tua bu people coming out
lift also
u dun have to understand.... just get used to it...Originally posted by laurence82:i dont understand why people keep wanting to rush into the train when there is a ji tua bu people coming out
lift also
O_O oh man.. tat's close.. but really loh.... the taxi drivers oso one of the gone case one.. (not all.. but many).. they juz simply have no sense of safety.. (doesnt apply to all.. some drivers are very good loh..)Originally posted by Devil1976:Reminds me... Juts yestreday I was trying to remove some things from the trunk of a taxi when we arrived at our destination... As I was removing the LAST of the items, the taxi SUDDENLY DROVE OFF with the TRUNK and WIDE OPEN!! (CAN'T HE SIMPLY SEE FROM THE REAR MIRROR..??) It ALMOST TORN the ITEM APART but instead just for its plastic bag... I was lucky to have that heavy item halfway out of the trunk when that happened... If I was to be at the position where I was bending in to hold the item, I figured I could have been EASILY DRAGGED ACROSS the ROAD...
BUT THAT'S NOT THE END!! I PLACED the ITEM on the FLOOR and HAILED the TAXI when the driver turned around to look... I then walked towards the CAB by the side so that the driver CAN SEE ME, in an attempt to close the hood. The STUPID DRIVER SUDDENLY REVERSED ON ME WHEN I WAS NEAR THE CAB!!!![]()
u just have to be bigger size and more hiong then them.Originally posted by laurence82:i dont understand why people keep wanting to rush into the train when there is a ji tua bu people coming out
lift also
last train departing!!!Originally posted by NathanG5:dun think it will happen in Singapore..the train will not move when the door is not close..anything tat is stuck in between the door..it will auto open itself..
but still we cant trust technology always...wait for the next ride..there is always a next ride..
haha..i will act cool n stylo..but in my heart its says "knnccb!" ....Originally posted by Kenashi:last train departing!!!
beeping sounds n u r still on the escalator![]()
Originally posted by NathanG5:haha..i will act cool n stylo..but in my heart its says "knnccb!" ....![]()
Wah, did know tat our trains got this 'auto' function leh.Originally posted by NathanG5:the train will not move when the door is not close..anything tat is stuck in between the door..it will auto open itself..
I know lahz, it's the driver who activate the doors to re-open when someone kana trapped.Originally posted by Manager433:I already gives out a 'hint', if you really want to try put your hands/fingers to stop the doors from closing.........
Hope this piece of news can let many ppl to take note....Originally posted by CoolMyth:One mother pushing her baby troller want to enter a train.
But then the doors suddenly close, you see the troller stucked between the doors. The train started moving
The mother tried to unbuckle her baby. Although she did do so, the baby took a hit on the ground and the mother got dragged along because her clothes got caught in the troller.
Lucky the train managed to stop quickly, but the mother still got dragged for some distance.
Something similar might just happen in Singapore if you are not careful.