Who ever said being a clerk is slack.If you are a rifleman, you are but one of many other similar fellows.If you are a clerk, there's only a few of u holding up the battalion.Originally posted by Justy:If everyonen thinks this way... no hope liao. Always peeves me when i hear anyone saying he hopes to be clerk or admin staff in NS. I mean if you bobian posted as one its fine, but wanting to be one cos its supposedly slack...
I'll always remember my clerk who's a leukemia patient but volunteered to serve NS although he could have always opted not to due to his medical condition.
Be ashamed.
I didn't. Read: Supposedly slackOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Who ever said being a clerk is slack.If you are a rifleman, you are but one of many other similar fellows.If you are a clerk, there's only a few of u holding up the battalion.
Go figure.
CMPB..............Originally posted by markzz:1) Army
2)Police
3)Civil Defence
I like Police cuz its not as siong as Army! Some more no off field! And the Police Accademy is at Toa Payoh, not some ULU camp like Kranji or worse - TEKONG!!!! Police also get to always be in the urban area.. and carry handgun instead of the heavy SAR 21!
As for Civil Defence, its the most SLACK but also the most SIAN! Always in Firestation do drills. when got no fire, stay in the barracks do nothing. ..wah.. even the Army better, at least wun so bored!![]()
combat is BOTH muscles AND brains, FYI.Originally posted by Xcert:combat people exercise their muscles...service people exercise their brains...![]()
watever blooms ure flower...Originally posted by hobochua:i would say police is the best cos not so siong~~~~~is SONG with one letter i makes alot of difference!!!!!!
CCK lor....Originally posted by FireIce:PA going to be at a ulu ulu place soon
hehehehehehe
depends on the vocation,appointment and mission,FYIOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:combat is BOTH muscles AND brains, FYI.
Originally posted by Justy:Miscommunication, dude.Cheers
I didn't. Read: [b]Supposedly slack
I know i get to go home at 6 sometimes in my Instructor tour, but burn quite a few nights running while serving my Staff tour. At that time i really did wish i were back outfield haha... But then, the grass' always greener on the other side ^^[/b]
1 meh? i only noe frm me here, only 1 lrt to go there and bus serv to reach tt place.Originally posted by Pitot:Police new location at Choa Chu Kang. One bus service only. Super Ulu.