So PRO one ha. then heng i never step inside there.Originally posted by redname:there's one pool table there only, its a snooker place. its open by the singapore snooker & billiards council
what is the rate for both places?Originally posted by PriscillaTang:The best place for billiards would be at Katong Shopping Centre 3rd Lvl. $9++ for 1hr. Their table cloths are changed every 2wks and balls are washed everyday. Very worth.
For pool, I must admit it has to be the one at IOI Building. (Opp Sunshine Plaza). Ambience + music + drinks + polite pple. It beat pool junction in every way.
er.. u mean IOI plaza? inside got pool junctionOriginally posted by PriscillaTang:The best place for billiards would be at Katong Shopping Centre 3rd Lvl. $9++ for 1hr. Their table cloths are changed every 2wks and balls are washed everyday. Very worth.
For pool, I must admit it has to be the one at IOI Building. (Opp Sunshine Plaza). Ambience + music + drinks + polite pple. It beat pool junction in every way.
IOI plaza pool junction ard $10 an hrOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:what is the rate for both places?
well if the tables n balls n cue r good den its worth it? IOI plaza aso got the labyrinth? at where?Originally posted by PriscillaTang:My bad, it's IOI Plaza. There are 2 there. The one I'm talking abt is called 'The Labyrinth'. It's $13++/hr. Very expensive I must say.
wow gal, u got expensive taste. its true pro snooker & the ladybrithn r one of the best ard but paying 13.80/hr for a game of pool is a bit too high.Originally posted by PriscillaTang:The best place for billiards would be at Katong Shopping Centre 3rd Lvl. $9++ for 1hr. Their table cloths are changed every 2wks and balls are washed everyday. Very worth.
toa payoh one is avg lah, nothing much. u want places like tht? easy lor, go put a pool table at homeOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:So PRO one ha. then heng i never step inside there.
Toa Payoh One is one? Pro or not. Got place let people who play very lousy play and then hor... not many people one or not ha?
jus next to PJ, on ur right if u r facing PJOriginally posted by RaTtY81:well if the tables n balls n cue r good den its worth it? IOI plaza aso got the labyrinth? at where?
well, not many places use the brunswick metro table, which is the offical table for world pool championship. u pay for wat u getOriginally posted by PriscillaTang:My bad, it's IOI Plaza. There are 2 there. The one I'm talking abt is called 'The Labyrinth'. It's $13++/hr. Very expensive I must say.