decline in standards...Originally posted by Steph84:i tot mark will post pic of him licking the lolly![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Last time when i was a kid, I had 3 at a go and lau sai.![]()
Got lar... the one you buy from the motorcycle cart one...Originally posted by PeRsEuS:What? You mean that brand is still around? I've not seen it for quite long liao leh..I always see what Walls and Cornettos and all that. Didn't know Paddle Pop was still around. I liked their commercial last time.
Paddle pop, hey! Paddle pop ho! Super Duper Yummy!
Sure not? I thought usually those motorcycle one got one wrinkly uncle selling wafer, bread and cone only? Sometimes got potong also right?Originally posted by renorenal:Got lar... the one you buy from the motorcycle cart one...
Sure got oneOriginally posted by PeRsEuS:Sure not? I thought usually those motorcycle one got one wrinkly uncle selling wafer, bread and cone only? Sometimes got potong also right?
I think if I want to find paddle pop I'll have to go down to some econ minimart or mamak shop la..
chey, i though last time in the 70s and 80s the old ah pek come on bicycle sell those colourful icecream that one...Originally posted by Mark Teo:u know, the rainbow colored ice lolly...which taste quite milky, n sweet n flavor like vanilla like tat...
i like leh
hmm..smells very nostlgic...but ice cream Uncle old man ah pek still around.Originally posted by PeRsEuS:Sure not? I thought usually those motorcycle one got one wrinkly uncle selling wafer, bread and cone only? Sometimes got potong also right?
I think if I want to find paddle pop I'll have to go down to some econ minimart or mamak shop la..
how old?Originally posted by heavenscloud:im still eating it at this age.![]()
almost 18.Originally posted by Mr Soh:how old?
cork..i am 34....I guess i eating it more years than u...U not even born in those times when the ice cream uncle was common sight in HDB.Originally posted by heavenscloud:almost 18.
lol when i was young i used to live in malaysia, and so at that time uncles selling ice-cream n tidbits are a common sight lehz.Originally posted by Mr Soh:cork..i am 34....I guess i eating it more years than u...U not even born in those times when the ice cream uncle was common sight in HDB.
U havent expereince truly the feeling...The atmosphere of the 80s..simply wonderful...even they still around now...the feeling not same..they become like outcast
orh, okay uncle.Originally posted by Mr Soh:if u dont beleive ask aunty fireice..she become aunty already hor...many girl i know from sec school classmate become now aunty already ah boy.so sad....But dont consider me uncle...I am still like the 24 year old i used to be ,like my wifey always says..I dint change at all since the last decade![]()
men always young..