Originally posted by sohguanh:thats a great point
[b]Malaysia only opens on December...
Typical msians is buy pirated dvd and see at home lah. So no need wait until Dec. Afterall spore pirated dvds all come mostly from msia side[/b]
Have to wait for a while... maybe 2 months at the most....Originally posted by sohguanh:Typical msians is buy pirated dvd and see at home lah. So no need wait until Dec. Afterall spore pirated dvds all come mostly from msia side![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:Segamat dont know whether the cinema close down or not.
[b]But I usually go watch in cinema first, if cannot avoid the crowd, then only consider another way out...
Unless you are in big modern cities like KL, Johor Bahru or Penang it is almost hard to find cinemas anywhere!!!! Towns like Yong Peng, Labis, Chaah, Tengah, Segamat etc all cannot find cinema. Even if have also closed shop already. Reason is pirated DVD are so easy to find so why go visit cinemas rite?[/b]
Aiyar, if it's your so most wanted and favorite movie to watch, you will have to wait quite a long time for the clearer version D9 to come out rite? People will be talking about the scripts and by the time you wanna watch it, bo song liau...Originally posted by sohguanh:Unless you are in big modern cities like KL, Johor Bahru or Penang it is almost hard to find cinemas anywhere!!!! Towns like Yong Peng, Labis, Chaah, Tengah, Segamat etc all cannot find cinema. Even if have also closed shop already. Reason is pirated DVD are so easy to find so why go visit cinemas rite?![]()
Seremban mind you... and yes they have GSC there...Originally posted by sohguanh:I am just listing them as towns in msia that lacked cinemas for illustration. I believe in other msia states town like maybe Serembun etc also have this problem. So how does the town people see movies? Their only source is buy pirated DVDs rite?
So since big cinema operators find it not worthwhile to spread their power to these towns, pirated DVDs serve as a good replacement for the town people there. That is why pirated DVDs are very rampant and alive and important and maybe holy in msia towns![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:One of these town is my hometown, and i frequently go to those towns you mentioned.
[b]But, i could not fathom why you would name them in the first place
I am just listing them as towns in msia that lacked cinemas for illustration. I believe in other msia states town like maybe Serembun etc also have this problem. So how does the town people see movies? Their only source is buy pirated DVDs rite?
So since big cinema operators find it not worthwhile to spread their power to these towns, pirated DVDs serve as a good replacement for the town people there. That is why pirated DVDs are very rampant and alive and important and maybe holy in msia towns[/b]
+1Originally posted by charlize:Spoiler alert.
You can get the ending at the end a certain book with the same title.
GSC is slowly encroaching into these areas... They need to gain a ground in these places first before setting up a branch there by carrying out entertainment statistics.Originally posted by sohguanh:Not only for ppl in Seremban in fact for all the msia towns where there is no cinema, they find other methods of entertainment.
I was wondering if total up all the msia town market is it justifiable for those big cinema operators to muscle in instead of just focusing on major cities? Lack of support deem it not feasible? Or lack of spending power of those town people?![]()
I agree with you on this... sometimes one need to stay in small towns to appreciate for the better... then when we move on to better places, we would bring that appreciation with us and not take things for granted...Originally posted by sohguanh:Forget to add on not only are there lack of cinemas in those towns, they also lack decent public libraries and public swimming pool!!!! Some told me wanna swim pay money go hotel inside and swim!!!!! There is also a trend I see in town people since they no go library they got almost perfect eyesight! Open optical shops in those towns sure cannot earn money hahahaha.....
Coming back to spore it make me appreciate more of our public facilities which our gahmen has built for us and most young sporeans take for granted and can even complain some more!!!! One need to travel to appreciate spore more when one come back
However there is one major advantage living in town. Almost stress free and very idle and slow pace of life. Can even see live chickens, rubber trees, mamak stalls, night markets etc. Good for recharging batteries so as to go back spore to fight tooth and nail for money again hahaha....
3 hrsOriginally posted by Realistic-Nonsense:Anyone knows exactly how long is it?
no shizt... not bad not bad... must watch... but first... empty my bladder...Originally posted by pqr:3 hrs
2 hr 37 mins running time... hmm...Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:157 mins
Originally posted by sohguanh:usually the pirated version of the movie come out within 2-4 weeks of the launch date
[b]But I usually go watch in cinema first, if cannot avoid the crowd, then only consider another way out...
Unless you are in big modern cities like KL, Johor Bahru or Penang it is almost hard to find cinemas anywhere!!!! Towns like Yong Peng, Labis, Chaah, Tengah, Segamat etc all cannot find cinema. Even if have also closed shop already. Reason is pirated DVD are so easy to find so why go visit cinemas rite?[/b]
yah... but the version not so clear... d5 quality instead of d9Originally posted by ceecookie:usually the pirated version of the movie come out within 2-4 weeks of the launch date
for example within 2 weeks pirated copies of War Of The World was seen on sale