haiz....just bought today, warranty havent even send out...Originally posted by nightzip:abnormal. think maybe its not fully have the safety mark or gone through QC.
You better check back the instruction manual to see about heating up effects.
issit still under waranty? better sent out the waranty card.![]()
which model?Originally posted by thoreldan:just bought a new LG DVD player...
on for like 2 hrs like that, the top of the machine is very hot (cant leave hand on it for more than 5sec..)
wonder if it is normal...![]()
hmm...the set comes with 5.1 speaker set one..Originally posted by ceecookie:which model?
mine's LG also...but just a bit hot after a few hours
or at the minimium the whole casing will melt....Originally posted by nightzip:cant leave hands on for more than 5 seconds is severe liao...at least 60+ deg C.
which means the inside components may be over 100-200+ deg C liao, is the transformer not good, may actually catch fire....hmmm....![]()
pc cannot play it?Originally posted by thoreldan:![]()
LOTR have to wait liao....
can....but wanna make use of the 5.1 speakers...Originally posted by huiz:pc cannot play it?
yep....lotsa plugsOriginally posted by nightzip:maybe u connected too much plugs to a shared plug or something?
maybe just give the company a call lor, then dun need bring the DVD player here and there....
do u get it from tiong ba ru?![]()
great idea...let me get some ice cubes tooOriginally posted by matrixeg:you must pour water over your dvd player...
works like a charm...
So effective that it no longer heats up next time...Originally posted by matrixeg:you must pour water over your dvd player...
works like a charm...
Originally posted by DrTech:So effective that it no longer heats up next time...![]()
very bad you allOriginally posted by huiz:put a ice pack on it permanently?![]()
thanks...Originally posted by nightzip:try not sharing too many plugs on one power point. it should work.
and read ur dvd manual.![]()