Go to East Coast Park everymorning. Juz approach any chinese PRC there. In less than 10 days, you'll be a expert.Originally posted by bladez87:where can i learn qigong? just saw a thread on xingyi quan. i would prefer to learn it without the use of martial arts.
no need east coast park, go to neighbourhood park every morning, approach any auntie doing tai chi...........Originally posted by Manager433:Go to East Coast Park everymorning. Juz approach any chinese PRC there. In less than 10 days, you'll be a expert.
You can learn it from Master Victor Chong. He is always at Ang Mo Kio parks.Originally posted by bladez87:where can i learn qigong? just saw a thread on xingyi quan. i would prefer to learn it without the use of martial arts.

Community centres don't teach qigong.Originally posted by FireIce:community ctr have lah
but have to wait until the class is full before they will open the class......
qigong has no shi or whatever. It is just breathing techniques to make you healthier. Although their moves are like taijiquan, they are not moves. These "moves" are just to guide your breathing, so your qi can flow smoothly to all parts of your body.Originally posted by FireIce:got wat
i see banners outside CC.......qi gong shi ba shi...................

You have to find Master Chong. He is usually around Ang Mo Kio parks. He doesn't go to any specific park all, so it is quite hard to find him. Got one time I saw him at Labrodar Park training his students qigong. So, just hang around. Or if you want a specific answer, you can try asking one of his students at :Originally posted by bladez87:ya lor...so where to learn qigong again? haha.
Don't mislead others. Qigong when not practised properly will harm you.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:
forgot lahOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't mislead others. Qigong when not practised properly will harm you.
I thought he was some fortune teller?Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:forgot lah![]()
i thought fugue is a qigong expert![]()
Exactly!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I thought he was some fortune teller?![]()

Print out the photo and don't look for the wrong master. Not many people know qigong in Singapore..........Originally posted by bladez87:i stay at CCK...haha. ok i shall look for master chong
If your qigong is really very intensem you can use internal energy to repel attackers without even touching them.Originally posted by markzz:Can QiGong be used as a defensive art? Like use internal energy to repel attackers without touching them? Or is it just a keep fit art?![]()