Hello?Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Our forefathers came from PRC too!
If they didn't came out from there, Singapore will most likely be known as Singapura and known as a tiny port
No. Now she kept asking my friend to upgrade from 3rm to 4rm flat. And my friend onli earns $1800/mth. How to afford uch a expensive flat leh? I think she wants to get him sell away the present flat they are living in ( btw, they lived in Ghim Moh ), get the $$$ and will do funny thing liao. Onli I know whats she up to.Originally posted by digicharat:divorce liao right?
now living off his alimony right?![]()
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:ya.....but u saying "most likely still be a tiny port" shows that you think Singapore will not be what it is today had it not been for your forefathers....
Racism
1 : a belief that race is the primary determinant of human traits and capacities and that racial differences produce an inherent superiority of a particular race
2 : racial prejudice or discrimination
- rac·ist /-sist also -shist/ noun or adjective
When did i say anything?
If there wasn't any chinese in sg,
1. If there wasn't any chinese in this island , LKY would have been gone.
SG would have been part of m'sia
2. SG will continue being part of M'sia , KL will continue to progress
3. SG would also become a town , because it will have under 800,000 population in 2005
4. I said most likely be [b]known as a tiny port , i didn't mention that it would be a fishing village
5. I didn't say the Chinese built Singapore by themselves
6. The posts ive made doesn't fit into the category of racism
it isn't racism , you are just feeling insecure.
I put the sentence "Our forefathers came from PRC too"
i didn't put "Our forefathers came from PRC."
number 1 means that our forefathers also came from PRC.
number 2 means that all our forefathers came from PRC.[/b]
Well, of course, even if naked apes did not inhabit Singapore, it could still be a spaceport. Everything evolves over time. Put an orang utan, or even a dolphin (dolphin has good evolutionary potential according to evolutionary biologists), on this tiny island, plus billions of years, and Walla! What do we have here? Harbors with an efficient political party complete with impressive GSTs and COEs. Top this up with naked animals from the Far East that somehow prefer to frequent Geylang, and you have a country almost as good as Singapore. And Homo sapiens thought they could dominate the world forever. Wait until the dolphins start walking from water to land.Originally posted by hamirra:ya.....but u saying "most likely still be a tiny port" shows that you think Singapore will not be what it is today had it not been for your forefathers....
even if we were part of malaysia, can we not then succeed into becoming what we are today?
you have to correct your statements.......all of us built this country to be what it is today.....even i cant claim that if Sang Nila Utama did not discover Temasek, we will not even be here...someone else will eventually.
I am not being insecure but i find your statements misleading.....i am not saying you are racist but unknowingly, you have instill a sense of racism in your remarks.
We all mean well here, so i apologise if i have wronged your intentions.
tell me, what's new in sgforums??Originally posted by dragg:digressed again?
yeah ,,but lenient is importantOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:one wordjian~!!
but i agree with him ,if no chinese ,singapore now must be bad ,chinese is great ,look at hongkong ,taiwan .china?if no mao's times ,china also now is good ,chinese can made developed countries ,SEA can?i doubt.Originally posted by hamirra:Hello?
What did u say???!!!??
So , u mean if not bcoz of ur Chinese forefathers, we will still be a backward, undeveloped, fishing village?
R u implying that Chinese built this nation by themselves?
U may not realise it but be careful with wat u say coz it sounds racist to me.
i am china yaOriginally posted by binZ:guys.. i think its not very good to say like tat lah..
china population is big.. lets say 1 billion?
if 1 million are crooks.. tats how many percent of the population only..
singapore different lah.. we are also not look upon so favourably in other places too..
i suggest that we close this topic and let it be? scarely we talk until china's intellgence see this, report back, get pisssed off and want to attack us how?
on a more serious note.. lets dun becos of a few bad apples and condemn all of them.. k?![]()
Well to a certain extend we can blame them but economics theory says NO DEMAND = NO SUPPLY.Originally posted by Manager433:Hates them or loves them? They created so much social problems in sg and malaysia. Most of them involves in prostitution.
I totally agreed. We can blame those who resort to such trades but no demand = no supply. So, we blame our own men on the demand part but why are there demand for them? Local supply not enough? Local supply unfulfilling? Local supply too "costly"?Originally posted by de_middle:Well to a certain extend we can blame them but economics theory says NO DEMAND = NO SUPPLY.
So we blame our own men on the demand part![]()