Out of course? under what kind of conditions one? Injuries? request?Originally posted by newmanmback:dun worry lar last time i heard commando intake sure got a lot ended up out of course and become guards and specs posted to other units haha![]()
I think I had the same amt of guts as you had when I was serving my national service. I think at 18 yrs old there are not many things at that age for anybody who is so young, dun have a career or require to feed any family to really stop and think abt the risk he/she is taking.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:You have no guts
i just kidding only friend sorryOriginally posted by KumSioJui:I think I had the same amt of guts as you had when I was serving my national service. I think at 18 yrs old there are not many things at that age for anybody who is so young, dun have a career or require to feed any family to really stop and think abt the risk he/she is taking.
Have you ever had a quarrel with a section mate during guard duty and tempers flared and the f.ucker loaded and c.ocked a live weapon and pointed at you?
I have, and I never backed down, but now thinking back at point blank range it was very dangerous and I was a bit reckless and foolhardy then.
my boy, u are young, foolish and naive.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:I am still quite confused. I don't know whether to sign on anot, pay is the main factor i am concern with.. ok i am going in next year how much will i get for basic military training? 300 plus? once i got the red beret how much will i receive?
huh? ok ok you are not the first person to tell me this but i do plan for futureOriginally posted by Gordonator:my boy, u are young, foolish and naive.![]()
your platoon mate really did that to you? this kind of friend i rather don't want. You can't imagine what he would do in the futureOriginally posted by KumSioJui:is ok![]()
yes it actually happened, the next day the percussion cap on the m16 round slightly indented this is the "fingerprint" whenever somebody c.ocks a weapon.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:your platoon mate really did that to you? this kind of friend i rather don't want. You can't imagine what he would do in the future
lets see:Originally posted by onefour02:i think other units higher risk.
commandos do not operate vehicles and tanks or etc etc.. less risk.
Weapons blew up, tanks overturn.Originally posted by macjoe:lets see:
commandoes have to topo in overseas training and learn survival skills.
commandoes do scuba diving.
commandoes do repelling from cliff and heli.
commandoes do parachuting.
commandoes do dun-know-how-many cliq force matches with fbo.
commandoes carry heavy weapons and charge up pengsan hill.
commandoes ippt and soc standards are higher above combat.
commandoes are prone to heatstroke, hand/leg fracture or spinal injuries.
i strongly advise a commando to cover themselves with extra big term insurance.
reservist also jialat.
best to avoid if you're not physically solid.
Operating a vehicle or tank doesn't sound risky at all - many safety procedures?
f u la. the chute is 100% open 1 la.Originally posted by KumSioJui:700 plus seems like a lot to some of you, for that they make you jump out an aeroplane and when your chute dun open they hold a military ceremony in your honour and give your ma $2000.
I think for $5000 I won't even jump from the second storey![]()
har? ok lorOriginally posted by onefour02:f u la. the chute is 100% open 1 la.
napfa fail also can be commando la.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:Ask you people is commando training really that siong til alot of people out of course? Or training is not siong at all just standard one? Do i need to exercise that hard now to prepare for the trainings?
the become enemy units part is long long long long time ago.. i guess u must be in your 30s..Originally posted by KumSioJui:I dunno abt commando, but I heard siong part for commando unit is 1yr & 2 month super siong training, after relac all the way become enemy units against guardsman or infantry in major exercises.
Personally hokkien peng units training is quite siong also walking and walking non-stop always got so many siao ah pee exercise, NDP siao ah pee, overseas bilateral exercise siao ah pee sianz.![]()
insurance to cover what?Originally posted by macjoe:lets see:
commandoes have to topo in overseas training and learn survival skills.
commandoes do scuba diving.
commandoes do repelling from cliff and heli.
commandoes do parachuting.
commandoes do dun-know-how-many cliq force matches with fbo.
commandoes carry heavy weapons and charge up pengsan hill.
commandoes ippt and soc standards are higher above combat.
commandoes are prone to heatstroke, hand/leg fracture or spinal injuries.
i strongly advise a commando to cover themselves with extra big term insurance.
reservist also jialat.
best to avoid if you're not physically solid.
Operating a vehicle or tank doesn't sound risky at all - many safety procedures?
Yes I was from another generation and I think many here are from my generation also and we have much in common to share and swap experiences.Originally posted by onefour02:after reading the replies.. i would say..
year 2006 coming liao la!
army safety always a piority in camps la.
pls dont scare acer007 la.
maybe you guys were from another generation.
this generation nsf all pampered la.
only thing to complain about is GUARD DUTY!