relatives who stop you from joining more of uncles and aunties rather than cousins right? because their time commandos really super siao on 1.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:Signing on is always a major topic one.
My family is not against the idea of me signing on but you see i have this bunch of relatives who are so against and all they do is to dissuade me signing on and physco my parents to stop me from signing on. I don't really like them because they keep making noise here and there ! They don't want me to go commandos
Kindda sad to hear from some of them.All they say is signing on will ruin your future and they keep saying they don't want me to get injured and if i do i deserve it.They don't say it out but they hint. They even say red beret is for show nothing at all.I have this uncle and cousin who kept saying i will definitely cry in the camp. Cry? Why did they think so lowly of me?
Luckily i have another uncle who is supportive of me and even encourage me to prove them wrong.But afterall this is still my life right? Why did they try to interfere?
huh. why you think like that leh?Originally posted by KumSioJui:Frankly from the way you post you are trying to bait, you dun seem to be someone in combat NSF, combat NSF people not so haolian or maybe you 8-5 clerk behind your aircon desk trying to talk big.![]()
eh if you sign on in commandos, u wear green everyday, then the only ladies you see in camp are cookhouse aunties, clerks, and riggers.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:Signing on is always a major topic one.
My family is not against the idea of me signing on but you see i have this bunch of relatives who are so against and all they do is to dissuade me signing on and physco my parents to stop me from signing on. I don't really like them because they keep making noise here and there ! They don't want me to go commandos
Kindda sad to hear from some of them.All they say is signing on will ruin your future and they keep saying they don't want me to get injured and if i do i deserve it.They don't say it out but they hint. They even say red beret is for show nothing at all.I have this uncle and cousin who kept saying i will definitely cry in the camp. Cry? Why did they think so lowly of me?
Luckily i have another uncle who is supportive of me and even encourage me to prove them wrong.But afterall this is still my life right? Why did they try to interfere?
training is not soft, but not as tough as before. (as i have spoken to cdo 10yrs older and made comparisons)Originally posted by KumSioJui:Our training was tough but I don't think your generation training is soft maybe army directions have changed but the training rigor is still the same. Same IPPT, SOC, route march etc ... the terrain and elements never changes so the training too will never change, If your training is soft then I'll be really worried.
school holidays ah? Your teacher no give you some assignments to do during holiday? Go pester your neighbours dotter or something, I got a living to make.Originally posted by onefour02:KumSioJui where are you? i very bored leh. school holidays. nothing to do. waiting for you to post and reply you.