Originally posted by sohguanh:Currency exchange? It is countered by higher taxes for goods in Malaysia
[b]Don't understand why sgporeans like to go malaysia.
Well you just can't deny the fact the currency exchange is a big motivating factor. And if you have kids taking them to msia is a very economical way to satisfy them and tell them they finally can go overseas. Batam is another close by destination.
Furthermore, it is the closest overseas country next to spore besides batam island. There are a lot of Spore PRs who are Msians too! So it make perfect sense to visit their hometown every now and then to visit parents, grandparents, friends etc etc.
And also not to mention, those Msia gers once married to Spore guys and if choose goes by Spore, if got male kids next time can get them to serve NS so overall Spore gains in the long run with more males[/b]
Nothing to do with thatOriginally posted by sohguanh:To add on, those msia gers also not stupid. Heard if they later get their male kids to serve NS, the kids next time wanna be Msia citizens will be turned away. Is that true? It seems once the kid serve NS, it is like turning traitor against their homeland (or which homeland we are toking now?)![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:No No No...
[b]Nothing to do with that
And dun think SG itself will allow
Care to describe further? What do you mean SG will disallow? A legitimate male boy born in Spore wanna enter NS and Spore turn them away?
Or you are talking about Msia side? They will not allow a male boy born in Spore to later claim citizenship in Msia? Now I am confused[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:They are still liable for military training till around 45...
[b]I mean males that have served their NS and are still OPNSmen
You are saying for those who have served their NS, they can neber apply for another citizenship with another country? Spore do not recognize dual citizenship?
But say if apply for PR in another country? Spore will allow? Or it all depend on the receiving country policies on PR issues?[/b]
more like that stupid brother trying to bully us into submission!!Originally posted by phua joo kang:Actually Singapore and Malaysia are very close. Like brothers. But one is big brother and the other is little brother. Problem is little brother always wants to stand up. Even one of our national day songs encourages us to stand up. But Malaysia buay tahan. If your little brother keeps standing up you also buay tahan right?
With little brother standing up must be wet dreams lah.Originally posted by Kenashi:more like that stupid brother trying to bully us into submission!!
they still think they own us![]()
in their dreams
and people say the malays SG are safe when going into m'sia. The fella got slashed by his own race. So its not a racial issue. Its the issue that SG-eans have money and some people just want to take advantage of that fact.Originally posted by dragg:"johor is safe. just dont be a hero and walk into alleys and dark spots"
can you believe the malaysian authorities said that?
it is in response to our report over a 20-yr-old singaporean who was slashed while trying to help a malaysian in need. he turned out to be a robber.
Aiyah, they think they can complete with us mah with their sea and air portsOriginally posted by dragg:"johor is safe. just dont be a hero and walk into alleys and dark spots"
can you believe the malaysian authorities said that?
it is in response to our report over a 20-yr-old singaporean who was slashed while trying to help a malaysian in need. he turned out to be a robber.
Xcombo just want to give you some advice, everyone also will be deadmeat one day .Originally posted by Xcombo:just wanna to gip some advice to felow singaporean. Dont think u are great, when u face it's , u're deadmeat...