its just a white elephant....open sports sch no use one lah....sports still cannot earn u a living here....its a fact....face itOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Changes are going on quite slowly.....
But it is at least better than having nothing.
I won't be alive to see Singapore win World Cup.I think you means qualify for world cup....Am i right???
Originally posted by hardbreaker:if u're talking about Khoo Swee Chiow, he had already conquered Everest in 1998 as the first Singaporean to do so. He failed to mount Everest WITHOUT using an oxygen tank recently, dun think the NUS team did so without oxygen tanks.
Hi SGForumers,
This is a very interesting site. Lots of topics to discuss. Want to share this one on Sportmen/women or maybe it should be called Adventurer.
We have on guy who came and became a S'porean. He was a full-time Adventurer. Salary paid by the taxpayers of course.
He went to conquer Mt Everest on 2 or 3 occasions but failed. Did not make it up there. Cited temperature and oxyegn problems. Our very own NUS team made it and they are full-time students.
Originally posted by UandMe:Was he a S'porean then.
if u're talking about Khoo Swee Chiow, he had already conquered Everest in 1998 as the first Singaporean to do so. He failed to mount Everest [b]WITHOUT using an oxygen tank recently, dun think the NUS team did so without oxygen tanks.[/b]
i personally dont support these adventurers. i feel it is a waste of money.Originally posted by hardbreaker:Hi SGForumers,
This is a very interesting site. Lots of topics to discuss. Want to share this one on Sportmen/women or maybe it should be called Adventurer.
We have on guy who came and became a S'porean. He was a full-time Adventurer. Salary paid by the taxpayers of course.
He went to conquer Mt Everest on 2 or 3 occasions but failed. Did not make it up there. Cited temperature and oxyegn problems. Our very own NUS team made it and they are full-time students.
Wanted to swim across the English channel after one of our very own Sg boy did it. Failed again gave up half way.
Jocelyn is definitely a S'pore Heroine. She will be crowned the Greatest SEA Sportswoman with 40 gold medals in all to her name...
Waterpolo too is good too. Clean sweep since the very 1st game.![]()
Be most proud if she wins an OLYMPIC GOLDOriginally posted by hoolala:I am so proud of her!!!The true Singapore-born Sportswoman. Who needs Foreign Flops???
Go Joscelin !!!! Go Go Go!!!!!!!!!
she lucky only.. shes the current appointed Singapore swimmer.. i daresay even if theres a better female local swimmer out there, she wont be recognised becos dear Joscelin is in some talent programme bla bla la with SSC support bla bla bla.Originally posted by hoolala:I am so proud of her!!!The true Singapore-born Sportswoman. Who needs Foreign Flops???
ya...overage le ma.......Originally posted by FireIce:her last game liao i heard?
good management... not some fat catsOriginally posted by Pitot:What do you think is the thing that our footballers lack?
Skill? Attitude? Fitness?
please name me some fake hero/heroine, a person is either a hero/heroine or not one.Originally posted by hoolala:I am so proud of her!!!The true Singapore-born Sportswoman. Who needs Foreign Flops???
tok abt management.....CM cum into my mind...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):good management... not some fat cats![]()
she lucky only.. shes the current appointed Singapore swimmer.. i daresay even if theres a better female local swimmer out there, she wont be recognised becos dear Joscelin is in some talent programme bla bla la with SSC support bla bla bla.Do you mean you can beat her???or someone you noe can perform better than her???
simply put it, all medals and competition entries goes to her, and no one can dream of taking over her for the time being.
Muahahahaha I agree! Sponser motorsports la! WE have some good drivers with the talent and skill but no funding. What a waste of talent.Originally posted by hoolala:Flops here refers to the footballers.
Got overage one meh, our bodybuilder 48yrs still competingOriginally posted by progene:ya...overage le ma.......