no leh i dun wear contacts or specs.Originally posted by darknessfall:you are wearing contacts? If so, change your brand. There are certain brand for disposal lens that are meant for very dry eyes. The name is adcon or something. Cant rem.
If perfect eyes, bring along those eye drops which mositurise yr eyes lor. You know those small tubes which contact lens user brings with them? hehe...
sometimes under long hours, my eyes also get dry and itchy. Then go rub and eyes get red..not good. So, use eye drops.
Consult a doctor lor...Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:no leh i dun wear contacts or specs.
any recommendation for eye drops juz to create wetness in the eye?
bought n tried...Originally posted by dragg:eye mo is good enough in think.
you can try the solutions which they use for contact lens. Its the same, with higher water content. Visit any optical shop and ask lor. can get samples too.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:no leh i dun wear contacts or specs.
any recommendation for eye drops juz to create wetness in the eye?
i hvn't use any eye drops b4. been hvin dis prob for yrs...even when i shut my eyes to allow some tears out...after 5 mins or so it'll b dried again...Originally posted by FadeToBlack:Don't use eye drops. Later you get too dependent on it, then without it someday, you will find it hard to adapt.
I would suggest you to blink your eyes more often. Blinking may produce some tears to wet your dry eyes.. That's what i did if i wear contact lenses, blink more often and harder..
i dun wear contacts...Originally posted by FireIce:u need to get contact lens with lower water content.......
i juz bought one which is called prefrin by allergan...Originally posted by NT2:use Hialid 0.1 solution
tt one not very goodOriginally posted by alwaysdisturbed:i juz bought one which is called prefrin by allergan...
dunoe if anyone here noes....
Allegan's prefrin is a decongestant and antihistamine type of eyedrops. It will clear the redness in the eye due to allergic conditions and infective conjunctivitis (although antibiotics need to be given for the latter as well).Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:i juz bought one which is called prefrin by allergan...
dunoe if anyone here noes....
u used b4?Originally posted by NT2:tt one not very good
Sjogren's syndrome?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Allegan's prefrin is a decongestant and antihistamine type of eyedrops. It will clear the redness in the eye due to allergic conditions and infective conjunctivitis (although antibiotics need to be given for the latter as well).
If your problem is dry eyes, there is a whole range of eye drops by Allergan for various degrees of severity eg. Allergan Refresh Liquigel is ok for moderate to severe dry eyes.
If you have more than an occasional and trivial symptoms, you should see your doctor as this could be a sign of underlying autoimmune disease, such as Sjogren's syndrome.
Most likely it is not...it's not that common after all....doctors must exclude the worst case scenario, and then treat the symptoms with lubricant eyedrops.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:i read up a bit on Sjogren's syndrome
it says the dry eyes comes along wif dry mouth...
but i dun hv dry mouth...so it might nt b Sjogren's syndrome afterall rite?
btw is Sjogren's syndrome considered as an illness, disease?