i think his torture is watching those people... there.Originally posted by deli_1971:had to endure the full 3 hours of 'torture' watching a award presentation ceremony using a language he barely knows![]()
maybe he beri eng tonight lehz??Originally posted by dragg:he looked so bored.
i am surprised they used the President for such an event. minister of arts or something should be enough.
this is not even a charity event.Originally posted by darknessfall:u all very troublesome leh..always unhappy abt this and that...our president is here, u say he is eng. If he dun come, u all say he stay at istana do nothing.
when he go overseas, u all say he only smile to pp
when he dun go overseas, u all say he take money dun do things.
not easy to be president..hmn..any1 wan to vote for me? haha...![]()
yah...he actually beri busy wan hor...lik do sum gardenin in istana...play golf, or drive his golf kart for a spin inside e istana....Originally posted by darknessfall:u all very troublesome leh..always unhappy abt this and that...our president is here, u say he is eng. If he dun come, u all say he stay at istana do nothing.
when he go overseas, u all say he only smile to pp
when he dun go overseas, u all say he take money dun do things.
not easy to be president..hmn..any1 wan to vote for me? haha...![]()
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:He is receiving 2 million Singapore dollars tax payer money.
Give him some stuff to do.
What is 3 hours to him ?
He basically cho bo lang for the rest of the year.
Trophy of Democracy.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I also dunno what's the purpose of president's presence.
to bai sui??
Originally posted by aniyaseo:presedent? who is he ?
our zongtong.Originally posted by aniyaseo:presedent? who is he ?
regardless!! if he is invited to a foreign event then it is his job to do so, but not a local, meaningless one.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:He is receiving 2 million Singapore dollars tax payer money.
Give him some stuff to do.
What is 3 hours to him ?
He basically cho bo lang for the rest of the year.
Part and parcel of being the President........ A Figure HeadOriginally posted by deli_1971:had to endure the full 3 hours of 'torture' watching a award presentation ceremony using a language he barely knows![]()