approach singtel directly lahOriginally posted by LancerVII:Hihi.. I am currently waiting for my O lvl results.. hoping to find a job instead of wasting time at home... interested in working in singnet roadshows.. anyone here currently working for singnet roadshows or anyone knows how can I get a job there? Pls give me a reply... thx a lot...
Heys good luck man. I'm having trouble too..Originally posted by LancerVII:haha.. tats wad i am doing everyday... without fail, buy straits times and scan the classified page everyday... surf jobs sites everyday too... hope to get a job soon...
Woots.. steady man..Originally posted by sohguanh:During my times like you after O or A levels there are so many students wanna work part time. Guess wat? I took up the part time job most youngsters dun like. I become a cleaner!!!! I still got those cleaning company T-shirt as sovenirs hahahah....
Clean toilet, mop, sweep floor, clear choked drains, wipe squash balls stain off from wall, clean and vacuum air-craft interior, pick up cigarette butts from male standing urinals etc. It is a learning experience. So ppl next time please urine and shIt properly for the sake of the cleaners![]()
i admire ur attidue. truly,u r willing t take hardship. salute.Originally posted by sohguanh:During my times like you after O or A levels there are so many students wanna work part time. Guess wat? I took up the part time job most youngsters dun like. I become a cleaner!!!! I still got those cleaning company T-shirt as sovenirs hahahah....
Clean toilet, mop, sweep floor, clear choked drains, wipe squash balls stain off from wall, clean and vacuum air-craft interior, pick up cigarette butts from male standing urinals etc. It is a learning experience. So ppl next time please urine and shIt properly for the sake of the cleaners![]()
*salute* so during NS, ur fav activity is 'area cleaning'?Originally posted by sohguanh:During my times like you after O or A levels there are so many students wanna work part time. Guess wat? I took up the part time job most youngsters dun like. I become a cleaner!!!! I still got those cleaning company T-shirt as sovenirs hahahah....
since you said so hard to look for these jobs as mentioned, why not you try adult jobs? Like cashier, factory, etc etc. At least they are better paid, and they treat you like an adult than a school-leaver cheap and easy to exploit? I was at a factory once in my poly holidays and it was good.. better than sales aka street touting, promoters, flyer dirstributor, commissioned based jobs etc.Originally posted by LancerVII:oh... ok thx... haiz... nowadays students like me waiting for O lvl results very hard to find jobs.. I got try to apply at Cyberactive, Homefix and popular bookstore... but to no avail.. only the cyberactive ask me for a interview, and ask me to wait for their call... 4 days liao... haven call me.. shows tat no hope liao lor.. haiz... tats y now I looking for other jobs..