got~!!Originally posted by FireIce:the scholarship T&C got say mus get B and above for all subjects???
can't rber
i din read........
they wanted the 1st grade, not 2nd or 3rd grade one~!!Originally posted by dragg:i dont understand what they are trying to prove?
even though he did fail some of the examinations but he did finish with an honours degree. what did PSA get out of suing him? just to get back the course fees?
his performance is really questionable. no doubt uni load is stress, but bao 2 modules in 2nd year and another in 3rd year really questionable.Originally posted by stellazio:the person also never study properly..when on scholarship of course they expect u to do your best ma..![]()
In the 1st place, you are slave to the ones that gave you the scholarshipOriginally posted by nightzip:no lah, it all depends on the contract's terms and conditions...
some require you to get 2nd upp and above with no failing, some dun need these requirements.
So, anyone know the exact terms and conditions of PSA sholarship?
cuz if the PSA scholarship does not write explicitly that he have to have all passes in all modules (without retake), actually PSA IS IN THE WRONG. Can COUNTERSUE them.![]()
yeap and its not like they expect him to get straight As or anything..Originally posted by 798:his performance is really questionable. no doubt uni load is stress, but bao 2 modules in 2nd year and another in 3rd year really questionable.
i think he involved too much cca liao.
there is no such thing as free lunch. that's why i dun like to be controlled by bond.
No matter what, you can't win those to those that gave the scholarship...Originally posted by nightzip:nono, if its not in the terms and conditions when you sign the bond/sholarship, you can counter them.![]()
then again the word "decent" is subjective, all boils down to terms and conditions, if they ever use decent, then legally speaking they are at the losing edge if case is brought up to civil court.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:He took a scholarship, and it's only natural for the organisation which gave him the scholarship to expect decent performance from him. Failing three subjects is not decent performance, even though he retook and passed those subjects subsequently.
I'm afraid so.............Originally posted by stellazio:yeap and its not like they expect him to get straight As or anything..![]()