To me, the 1st day at work was to "BIO" whether got any swee charbo anot. Work is secondaryOriginally posted by jeramy:So how do you feel during your first day of work at a completely new environment?
will you feel nervous and make a lot of mistakes during work? or do you worry more about the people there will make things difficult for you becuase you're a newbie and their junior?
will you be afraid to get scoldings?
Lets share some first day of work experiences..what happened during the first day and what you feel?
for me.. as most of work are only part-time, so i dun usually feel very stress out because if the job is not suitable for me i can just quit it, i dun need to depend on it to survive. what about yours???
sounds so sure? you dun have the slightest concern about the nature of the work? can you do it? are you up to it? not afraid you'll make a lot of mistakes?Originally posted by de_middle:To me, the 1st day at work was to "BIO" whether got any swee charbo anot. Work is secondary![]()
If dun have, resign lor![]()
oh, this sort of work...........sorry i'm in an office, no bar jobs for me but I dun mind doing part-time dj.Originally posted by jeramy:damn jialat...i started work yesterday at a bar via recommendation from a friend already working there..
after the work my back, hands and feet almost broke and they din feel as if they were mine. lots of problems for me...crazy amount of second hand smoke, the loud music make me headache and not-so-friendly colleagues..even taking transport back was a problem..
wah lau.. damn low now dunno what to do..if i just quit then my friend will surely lose face and my relationship with him will also in jeopardy..but if i not sure whether i can carry on for longer...haiz
Need to go for interview first when you apply for job.Originally posted by de_middle:oh, this sort of work...........sorry i'm in an office, no bar jobs for me but I dun mind doing part-time dj.![]()
very brave to go work alone in a foreign country...takes a lot of mental strengthOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):first day of work??
take a plane early early
landed in a foreign country
cannot speak or understand a word
go find the bus stop alone
wait wait wait for my new boss from yet another country
finally realised there's 2 terminal
have to go to hotel alone
meet up with the person i am taking over
meet up with my new boss finally
go to office to intro intro
happened to be their D&D over there
force to eat alot of food i dun like
force to drink alot of beer
finally got back to hotel
bath and watch some tv programme that i dun understand a word
wondering what the fcuk i am doing so far away from home
sleep
~THE END~
p.s i will survive....and i am still alive.....![]()