personal preference lah, basically the coffee taste is abt there.. but i find tt SB abit more to the sweeter side.. and i dun really fancy sweet stuff..Originally posted by boaz:Yesterday, my colleague knew abt the free coffee thingie in *(star)$s(bucks). She was like, *$s lah, they cannot sell well, dat's why they have free coffee lar. I still prefer Coffee Bean one.
I personally seldom drink coffee from those shops. "3+1 Super" good enough 4 me.
My qn for u coffee masters, how to tell whether its good or bad coffee. What speciality there is comparing *$s and Coffee Bean?
leaving me clueless..Originally posted by dragg:to me they are all the same.
they have different drinks.Originally posted by boaz:leaving me clueless..
Originally posted by hopy:personal preference lah, basically the coffee taste is abt there.. but i find tt SB abit more to the sweeter side.. and i dun really fancy sweet stuff..
so CB for mi
+10000Originally posted by 105090:Coffee Bean and Starbucks or those gourmet coffee chains are for rich and young people. Also, $5+ spent so easily. waste. Western Influence.
me rather take 70c Kopi.
but kopitiam no have sell ice blended chocolate leh... how?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:+10000
Ya,my house downstairs kopi tiam is the most power!
Those Coffee Bean is for people who want to "gek3 say4".
the cheesecake got nth to say...but if u only knew what happened behind the scenes in the making of ur salad.Originally posted by FireIce:me fine with both
but prefer coffee bean bcos got nice cheesecake and caesar salad there
Wah... That's a very strong statement. For people who want to "gek say". "Gek say" for who?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:+10000
Ya,my house downstairs kopi tiam is the most power!
Those Coffee Bean is for people who want to "gek3 say4".
Easy what just open your fridge door and get ice and mix with cocoa powder.Originally posted by digicharat:but kopitiam no have sell ice blended chocolate leh... how?