What a kid.Originally posted by 798:i was there yesterday and i felt like a jerk... there was this gal who i went out wif. she bought for me an expensive clothes costed hundred over. she spent 200 over dollars just wanting me to accompany her... i'm finding hard to reject her...
by the way, she's only 17.
greedy bastard! hope he will get his reputation.Originally posted by huiz:din go to paragon yday but my hp kena pickpocketed at orchard....![]()
i wanna strangle the hell out of the thief!!!!
Reputation?Originally posted by 798:greedy bastard! hope he will get his reputation.
mine also... pickpocketed 2 mths ago in orchard....Originally posted by huiz:din go to paragon yday but my hp kena pickpocketed at orchard....![]()
should have report police.Originally posted by huiz:din go to paragon yday but my hp kena pickpocketed at orchard....![]()
retribution.Originally posted by seow:Reputation?![]()
where did u put ur hp tat time?Originally posted by coolger03:mine also... pickpocketed 2 mths ago in orchard....
in my bag... i think it was stolen in the mrt...Originally posted by huiz:where did u put ur hp tat time?
report liao but the mata says low chance of finding it. if the person purposely want to steal it, he/she cant possibly return it rite?Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:should have report police.
i left it in my front compartment of my sling bag..then i realised the zip was unzipped. could hav been stolen at mrt station or the shopping centres i went to.Originally posted by coolger03:in my bag... i think it was stolen in the mrt...
Next time, please be vigilant and stay alert for any thieves or suspicious charaters during the festive seasons.Originally posted by huiz:report liao but the mata says low chance of finding it. if the person purposely want to steal it, he/she cant possibly return it rite?![]()
yah... that time i straightaway go to paragon's M1 to suspend the line...Originally posted by huiz:report liao but the mata says low chance of finding it. if the person purposely want to steal it, he/she cant possibly return it rite?![]()
yah... mine also... i think cos mine got those blinking light to indicate sms, then the bag quite translucent, that's why the pickpocket can see easily lor...Originally posted by huiz:i left it in my front compartment of my sling bag..then i realised the zip was unzipped. could hav been stolen at mrt station or the shopping centres i went to.
i think those pickpockets could hav watched ppl & see where the hp is kept...then strike when u r not noticing. i pushed my sling bag to my back & tats my mistake...u nv noe wat ppl at the back can do to ur bag.Originally posted by coolger03:yah... mine also... i think cos mine got those blinking light to indicate sms, then the bag quite translucent, that's why the pickpocket can see easily lor...
btw, my gf also almost had her bag picked... luckily she turned and check her bag.... the zip was already halfway opened... but then the guy she suspected left the mrt at the next stop... said the guy was holding a map... so dunno is he a tourist or acting like a tourist....
yah.. me too... that's what i always do also... but now no liao...Originally posted by huiz:i think those pickpockets could hav watched ppl & see where the hp is kept...then strike when u r not noticing. i pushed my sling bag to my back & tats my mistake...u nv noe wat ppl at the back can do to ur bag.
after this incident i dun feel like using tat kind of sling bags liao...Originally posted by coolger03:yah.. me too... that's what i always do also... but now no liao...
actually i suspected a young boy leh...Originally posted by huiz:after this incident i dun feel like using tat kind of sling bags liao...
u noticed the modus operandi is the same? scarly it is same person...![]()
Re-enactment of KING KONG in s'pore???? except I don't think king kong slapped himself on the faceOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:@ bout 7 plus in e evening, there was this commotion which took place @ the grd floor of paragon (e floor above starbucks where all the boutiques are) it's @ the place where all the x'mas deco are being sold now.
i was walkn towards there when i noticed a crowd had gathered & there was this late teens couple creating a scene. the guy was wearing specs & was slapping himself hard & screaming, there was a girl (i tink his gf) who was squattn on the floor & screaming too. the guy face was all red from the self slapping & then it seemed the girl refued to budge, he then dragged her (gal was moving in a half dragging position) & out of paragon.
i dinno wat happened but my guess was the guy said or done something wrong & the girl got angry/refuse to acknowledge & he slapped himself for forgiveness or wat. but to do it such a public place is really creaing a scene.
did anyone witness the incident too? just like to know wat happened. yesh kepo, but also wanna know why on earth would anyone take such drastic measures?
so suay? cheer up~ get a cheaper phone next time~Originally posted by huiz:din go to paragon yday but my hp kena pickpocketed at orchard....![]()