it will form long queue when ATM ran out of cash.Originally posted by nightzip:queue up for an empty ATM.![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:got once i put my UOB card in the POSB atm machine
still ask me for pin leh
i press the pin
i still can choose the amount of $$ to withdraw
then i press the amount liao then gimme the prompt to say i using wrong card/account....
why not in the first place tell me i using wrong card
that machine is a strict POSB machine, not the shared ATM where all the banks' cards can use...
i think the POSB atm machine software needs to be reviewed....
There is Internet Banking as technology advances in Singapore.Originally posted by Aveme:well that is the price people have to pay for the convenience of technology.I bet few here want to queue up in a long line b4 the counter to withdraw money?
cash dun pop out from my computer lehOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:There is Internet Banking as technology advances in Singapore.
yes that is another form of convenience but well there are possibilities for co.ck up too with this systemOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:There is Internet Banking as technology advances in Singapore.
well they could actually implement things like transfer of $$ balance onto a smart card which is then used when you purchase stuff.Originally posted by FireIce:cash dun pop out from my computer leh
there is a charge for using atm of different banks ... i think is 30cents if im not wrong. Correct me if im wrongOriginally posted by HolySniper:uob debit is much more cooler than posb/dbs.. and if u say they have alot of atm outlets, wat's the use? always see so long a queue while oub/ocbc always very little or no ppl de..do u noe that uob and ocbc both can draw money out using both atm? bet u dunno that's y u will mention the numeber of atm thing..
yup there is a charge for it,but i think it is only after a certain amount of transactions per period of time then this charge is applicable.Originally posted by nick34:there is a charge for using atm of different banks ... i think is 30cents if im not wrong. Correct me if im wrong![]()
but nowadays, phishing is common.Originally posted by Aveme:yes that is another form of convenience but well there are possibilities for co.ck up too with this system