no la..Originally posted by Mr Soh:u staying in private housing?
In the 80s people used to keep monkey in HDB as pets. Later i think HDB banned it.Originally posted by sinicker:do you think singapore allows people like the-rich-who-do-not-want-to-work or the-really-passionate-caregiver to take care of a cub or baby monkey at home? not the usual cat, dog ah.. the more exotic ones.. cubs, baby monkeys and such..?
It is not half, Around 1/4. The rest is intactOriginally posted by FireIce:the one behind blk 134?
yah....20yrs ago got squirrel liao
now half of it sits mayflower pri sch
if u see 2 butterflies flying together, u will find it funny..Originally posted by polarsnake:Eeek! Butterflies.... I'm terrified of them![]()
i want to take care of baby monkeys or cubs. like those caregivers on animal planet.Originally posted by Mr Soh:In the 80s people used to keep monkey in HDB as pets. Later i think HDB banned it.
ahah dream on. Certain anmals cant be kept as pets in Singapore due to legislation. But i think u can keep HedgehogsOriginally posted by sinicker:i want to take care of baby monkeys or cubs. like those caregivers on animal planet.
if u watched that movie... charlie and the chocolate factory.. u might find them evil. hahaOriginally posted by mrsmall:i always like to see squirrel
very active and small cute face and big sponge tail
the sound aso beri nice leh
sit and eating style beri beri nice leh![]()
Originally posted by Mr Soh:ahah dream on. Certain anmals cant be kept as pets in Singapore due to legislation. But i think u can keep Hedgehogs
i am wondering too. Bu so far havnt seen any selling in pet shops.Originally posted by DrTech:So can we get squirrels for pets?![]()
the park there got a primary school right? i was studying there but now no. during those days, my friends and i would go to the park everyday to play.Originally posted by Mr Soh:Was there with my wife few days ago. Still uloo as ever.
AMK park is one of the fewplaces in which is left untouched since the 80s. The blocks after AMK park deep inside still the same. Anyone go there often? There is a squirrel population there. the small fellas climb down the trees.
What other animals are there?
Yeah but the park there maybe even before u born.Originally posted by ahce911991:the park there got a primary school right? i was studying there but now no. during those days, my friends and i would go to the park everyday to play.![]()
the park there behind got a primary school right? i was studying at that time. but now no. i graduated from there. it was such a good place. whenever after school, my friends and i would go there and play everyday. it can keep your mind off for a while.Originally posted by Mr Soh:Was there with my wife few days ago. Still uloo as ever.
AMK park is one of the fewplaces in which is left untouched since the 80s. The blocks after AMK park deep inside still the same. Anyone go there often? There is a squirrel population there. the small fellas climb down the trees.
What other animals are there?
rats, yes but squirrel can find in HDB void deck? I give u 100 bucks if u can show me.Originally posted by de_middle:Mount Faber has a colony of squirrels coz there's some cashew nut trees up there.
Aiya, s'pore confirm got this thing alot - RODENTS (RATS), even cats also dun care liao. I see rats walking past a cat & the cat is like bo chap.![]()
this is the park i m taking about just now. i graduated from there. behind the park got a primary school. we had alot of fun there.Originally posted by Mr Soh:got one more park just beside the AMK MRT but smaller and less interesting and privacy. sure cannot find squirrel there because it is near the noisy road
the park that ypu are talking got squrriels too. i was there everyday when i was in primary school. only you don't know. you can't see it if you are unlucky but if you are lucky, you can see it, if you are lucky. i saw a squrriel that time when i was with my friend. the squrriel so cute, it was chewing a nut at that time, so it was very cuteOriginally posted by Mr Soh:got one more park just beside the AMK MRT but smaller and less interesting and privacy. sure cannot find squirrel there because it is near the noisy road
Ok the park i was talking since my first post was the one opp the AMK library.That park is more seclusive and quieter plus it look more like macritichieOriginally posted by ahce911991:this is the park i m taking about just now. i graduated from there. behind the park got a primary school. we had alot of fun there.