no lah... special price for all sgf membersOriginally posted by Technomage:then P-members get discount if book chalet there
A big Supermarket to shop thenOriginally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:NTUC change to Cold Storage lor![]()
eh. land lease expired. no need to suspect. unless u got insider that it is due to something else. lols. but costa sands govt leh. how.Originally posted by sbst275:Suspect might be due to land lease prob
I believe though is 'govt' one, there is still offical processing onto lease deals. If they can't agree, lease wun be extended...Originally posted by ^tamago^:eh. land lease expired. no need to suspect. unless u got insider that it is due to something else. lols. but costa sands govt leh. how.
maybe we can build a sgF resort.
its former name is 'UDMC Govt Chalets', opened in 1977.Originally posted by sbst275:I believe though is 'govt' one, there is still offical processing onto lease deals. If they can't agree, lease wun be extended...
Just like AA
Actually, first find out in Teletext.Originally posted by Xcert:where is the source of this piece of info?
SGF resort will also have 'SGForums Lounge', you can surf SGforums without making a hassle home to use the computer. LOLOriginally posted by ^tamago^:eh. land lease expired. no need to suspect. unless u got insider that it is due to something else. lols. but costa sands govt leh. how.
maybe we can build a sgF resort. then u dun need computer also can use sgF.
Any repairs & redecorations carried out recently, just like HDB flats?Originally posted by BillyBong:Well as far as i'm concerned, chalet management needs a total revamp. Poor service, hopeless benefits and a lack of competition has nurtured complacency.
I remember the East coast chalets: filthy, cramp and a whopping $126/- !!!!!
Amenities need improvement, rooms need spicing up and a clearout of management for some young blood please! The old guard can be served for supper.
no way. become state property of govt, I tink...Originally posted by DrTech:They should consider building private residential areas... and sell parts of the park to people too...
SLA has stated that there was a bidding for that parcel of land... However NTUC Club did not partcipate, what I suspect may have been that 'govt - govt' dealing, thinking they would just get the lease w/o any bidding or whateverOriginally posted by DrTech:They should consider building private residential areas... and sell parts of the park to people too...
Refer to page H12 (Home Section) of The Straits Times (17/12/05)Originally posted by sbst275:SLA has stated that there was a bidding for that parcel of land... However NTUC Club did not partcipate, what I suspect may have been that 'govt - govt' dealing, thinking they would just get the lease w/o any bidding or whatever