no my grandparents lol... my friend told me one...Originally posted by 798:your grandparent is right. chio indeed mean curvy woman but it is a word that degraded woman.
chio is another meaning for s|utty-looking gal.
there is nor correct dialect lol.. there are many.... cantonese, hakka, hokkein etc etc...Originally posted by FadeToBlack:so what is the correct 'dilect' to speak?
he was right.Originally posted by matrixeg:no my grandparents lol... my friend told me one...
last time the lau ti ko all like tua neh one lah the face CMI also nvm...Originally posted by 798:he was right.
sweety-pie or yu nu is no where termed as chio. chio is a rude word used to describe gals, in another word it mean the gal is fuckable.
but in sg it is a praise to any gals cos it mean they make men go horny.![]()
last time in my ite days still ok. now the word kena misuse already.Originally posted by matrixeg:last time the lau ti ko all like tua neh one lah the face CMI also nvm...
then now we use the wrong words to describe pretty yet small-chested girls...![]()
ignore the bu. it is another exclaimed word in hokkien which mean mother or mama.Originally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:next time we say "swee-bu" instead lor![]()
nonetheless, we still use 'chiobu' to praise gal who is hot, cos the chicks love to hear dat.Originally posted by matrixeg:last time the lau ti ko all like tua neh one lah the face CMI also nvm...
then now we use the wrong words to describe pretty yet small-chested girls...![]()
den juz "wee u weet" lorOriginally posted by 798:ignore the bu. it is another exclaimed word in hokkien which mean mother or mama.
the female countered chiobu to term handson guy wif 'yandao kia' which kia you know... son...
ahahahaha..Originally posted by matrixeg:I wanna clear things up..
I have a friend whose grandparents speak hokkien and so he's very fluent in the dialect.
he once said that chio means buxom instead of pretty so chio bu actually means "buxom girl" instead of "pretty girl"; that means we singaporeans have been using the word wrongly, labeling small-chested yet pretty girls a "chio bu" and a buxom yet ugly girl a non-"chio bu".
can anybody confirm this?
fireice is a chio bu.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:hey chio bu!![]()
ok how about youOriginally posted by JennTS:fireice is a chio bu.![]()
was thinkin of that too +1Originally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:next time we say "swee-bu" instead lor![]()