It's same like when you speak english "you're great". You're not wrong, but i thought that's being sacarstic.. haha.Originally posted by sinicker:let's say u fight wiv me ah. den u coward. den u want to walk off. den u say to me, "ni hao." den u walk off.
lol...the problem is most of them can't speak standard english...Originally posted by redstone:One of the most common 'problems' in Malaysia I face is Malays coming up to me and speaking malay.
Most common is at fast food restaurants.
The moment I give them the confused look, they immediately know I must be Singaporean.![]()
haha...okOriginally posted by fudgester:I'm Malay too.
The last Chinese drama I watched would be The Unbeatables III though.
I remember watching the entire Unbeatables trilogy since I was young.
Now I know...they never air this news in Malaysia...Originally posted by sinicker:
walau eh? The whole body lah...Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:^mR.yellow^86:
Ah, so you are Malaysian...
which part are you from?
People mean which state are you from lar...Originally posted by SBS9828X:walau eh? The whole body lah...
U think the arm from JB the head From KL and the legs from Kelantan har?
knn![]()
Originally posted by ^mR.yellow^86:People mean which state are you from lar...
Miss communication..![]()
They know mandarin, but like the Chinese, only a little bit. That means a few phrases like "what's your name" , "how are you" etcOriginally posted by ^mR.yellow^86:then malays in singapore dunno mandarin.. so sad..haha
la ji !!!ben!!!Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:WAH , MALAY!!! Anyway , im also a malay too. For chinese i only know ''xie xie'' is thank you.
knn lahOriginally posted by amicute:la ji !!!ben!!!
oh i forgot hes a china manOriginally posted by SBS9828X:knn lahur lao peh nvr teach u 1 har
Your translation very good hor. If xie xie is not thank you, then what is it?Originally posted by amicute:la ji !!!ben!!!
hey i know this one.Originally posted by amicute:la ji !!!ben!!!
why you are so cleverOriginally posted by sinicker:hey i know this one.
rubbish!! stupid!!