MAS didn't say anything about the amount of notes that they are introducing. It's just a gauge that they might release 10 Million, just like the $10 notes. However, as $2 is widely available, I think they will introduce more than 10 Million Pieces.Originally posted by matrixeg:10 million notes only... just like the plastic 10 dollar notes.
I agree Polymere notes look nice and another good point is that it's more lasting ! That's cost saving at the end of the day. Imagine holding a soggy note everytime, the feeling is like soOriginally posted by chanff8:I'm looking forward to it. The plastic notes are nice
x2Originally posted by dragg:paper or plastic is equally good as long as i have money.
they are waterproofOriginally posted by InnoHippo:plastic notes are better .......
would not tear easily after getting wet![]()
me too. i will receive it during cny next yr.Originally posted by chanff8:I'm looking forward to it. The plastic notes are nice
QFT!!!Originally posted by dragg:paper or plastic is equally good as long as i have money.
Of course... Exam papers...Originally posted by enemychaser:QFT!!!
i like the plastic notes leh, feels better than paper 4 some reason, maybe scared of paper liao, lol![]()
I wouldn't mind receiving notes for exams.Originally posted by chanff8:Of course... Exam papers...![]()
some machines cannot read meh? I thought thats the previous batch of plastic notes a few years ago?Originally posted by browniebaobao:plastic notes are nice to see but not nice to use.
some machines cannot read plastic notes de..
and it's v hard to count bcos of its quality.
But can those auto topup machine accepts these new notes?Originally posted by deathscythe99:Plastic notes are good...waterproof, can take out for jogs/runs
All the machines will be recallibrated to accept the new notes. It's a must for all machines once the MAS releases a Legal Tender Note. Even those old coin changing machine must be made to accept the changes.Originally posted by Manager433:But can those auto topup machine accepts these new notes?
Originally posted by photo_seeker:Ya. ever since he became finance minister and PM, all notes are signed by him, i tink.
Since we're on the Notes issue, I would like to ask one question. There's a batch of Paper Notes signed by LHL right ?
no more counterfeit, now notes have security features.Originally posted by targa3:this is good news for counterfeit artist. i won't elaborate though.