That movie I only remembered the lead actress when she was seducing a clientOriginally posted by markzz:Watched Tom Yum Goong on VCD just now. Sia la, the fight scenes got alot of bone crunching sounds! Is Muay Thai deadly enough to break bones with a single blow? Or is it the show kay siao one? Then towards the end Tony Gaa kana beat by the huge wrestlers nth happen, still can get up. Den he use the elephant bone shaft to rip up their hamstrings, make them all can;t move! Cool sia!!!![]()
That's very memorable, eh?Originally posted by maggot:That movie I only remembered the lead actress when she was seducing a client![]()
YESOriginally posted by markzz:That's very memorable, eh?![]()
euu are sickOriginally posted by markzz:That's very memorable, eh?![]()
Yes. they don't appear muscluer, but their blows are very very deadly.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:True. My teacher has a friend who is skilled in Shaolin Boxing (traditional). He can just give you one punch and that's it, you will be injured seriously.
If you go Thailand and find those old masters to teach you Muay Thai, you will be surprised how deadly the moves are.
mostly are skinny...Originally posted by photo_seeker:Yes. they don't appear muscluer, but their blows are very very deadly.
Just a few I can think of...Originally posted by markzz:Can anyone name any Western Martial Arts? I can only think of Boxing!![]()
lol u tink still can xiang long shi ba zhang ah or qiankun da mo yiOriginally posted by markzz:ancient Martial arts more deadly? hmmm...
1) Tian Loong Ba Bu
2)Yi Tian Tu Loong Ji
3)Shen Diao Xia Nu
4)Feng Yun
5)Shen Bing Que Qi
Goodness! I gotta stop hanging out at the comic shop at Great World City liaoz!![]()
eh shootfighting seems to be from a jap martial arts..its ken shamrocks sepciality right?Originally posted by Northwind:Just a few I can think of...
Capoeira
Vale Tudo
Krav Maga
Sambo
Pancrasse
Pankration
Lua
Graeco-Roman wrestling
Nando Ryanje & other countries native wrestling styles, this one is serbian
Bata
Stav
Savate
GleacaÃocht/CoraÃocht
Cla'shiha
And of course all of the modern stuff of shootfighting, etc.
But I know Steve Blackman is trained in Oriental Martial Arts. Which 1, I'm not sure! But during hardcore / no DQ matches, he likes to use his twin sticks or long Kendo stick!Originally posted by stellazio:eh shootfighting seems to be from a jap martial arts..its ken shamrocks sepciality right?![]()
shoot fighting simply means real fighting. Although it is very popular in Japan, i dun think this can properly be called a Jap MA. Its mostly Western Wrestling (no gi) and kick boxing.Originally posted by stellazio:eh shootfighting seems to be from a jap martial arts..its ken shamrocks sepciality right?![]()
I think I heard from somewhere,Muay Thai uses all parts of your body [I dont mean d1ck or something,but joints]Originally posted by markzz:Watched Tom Yum Goong on VCD just now. Sia la, the fight scenes got alot of bone crunching sounds! Is Muay Thai deadly enough to break bones with a single blow? Or is it the show kay siao one? Then towards the end Tony Gaa kana beat by the huge wrestlers nth happen, still can get up. Den he use the elephant bone shaft to rip up their hamstrings, make them all can;t move! Cool sia!!!![]()
got any place in singapore which teaches muay thai?Originally posted by SoulFire21:muay thai qns nv ask me...walau...hahaha
anw i do muay thai..got qns ask me
The type of wushu that wear that is contemporary competitive sport wushu...not martial arts...but then again it can be considered a "type" of gi (uniform)Originally posted by markzz:Not all Martial Artists wear Gi. Wushu practioners dun. They wear the Shanghai Tang- like clothes![]()
Got...I think there is some estate where they practice on top of a hill in a park, and they call it, surprisingly, hilltop muay thai. I am not sure of the details. You may want to go into http://www.sgwutan.com and find out.Originally posted by Pop Out:got any place in singapore which teaches muay thai?![]()
mma-academy..Originally posted by Pop Out:got any place in singapore which teaches muay thai?![]()
Originally posted by Itachi:all martial arts can be powerful and deadly..
but that still depends on the martial art user la.. damn sian 1 is those xi ginna go outside learn abit muay thai or wadeva den go around spar spar then kana thrash by some1 who nv learn any martial art b4.. make ppl haf rot impression abt that art.
happened to witness one fool when sparing, trying to use tt OngBak elbow stunt den end up hitting air..![]()
icic, heard abt aikido b4.. they say simi mostly use the body to defend 1.. but i dunno realli noe wad ixxit abt la, haben see b4 lol..Originally posted by monkeybusiness:
would like to point out tat aikido is not a deadly martial art
it is only used to defend urself but not to go on the offensive side![]()
That is not Muay Thai .. should be Elephant Boxing practised by the 4 royal elephant guardians.Originally posted by markzz:Watched Tom Yum Goong on VCD just now. Sia la, the fight scenes got alot of bone crunching sounds! Is Muay Thai deadly enough to break bones with a single blow? Or is it the show kay siao one? Then towards the end Tony Gaa kana beat by the huge wrestlers nth happen, still can get up. Den he use the elephant bone shaft to rip up their hamstrings, make them all can;t move! Cool sia!!!![]()
Adon practises that too!Originally posted by Icemoon:That is not Muay Thai .. should be Elephant Boxing practised by the 4 royal elephant guardians.
I think Muay Thai should be the skill practised by Sagat?![]()