Told you to approach the Leadership ages ago yeah?Originally posted by The Emperor:actually, i found myself in a very tight spot back then. Coz there is this guy in my cell group who's trying to sow discord among us. So much so that we became very political and unloving.
i was on the verge of leaving. but then, i seek God's guidance regarding my actions. well, i decided to stay afterwards to resolve certain things, because it's my cell group after all. it's very irresponsible of me to just leave them like this esp when i've known them for years.
in the end, i managed to get the leaders into the picture and they dealt with the guy and now he's being transferred to another cell as a result. can't kick him out actually as the matter started out as something trivial.
well, u all may take a very strong stand against my church as in y those pple are treating some of u really bad. but my take on this is that there're so many people there and surely, u'll find pple who r not walking in the Lord.
i mean, there's no such thing as a perfect church or a perfect pastor. different churches have different visions so it's not right to criticize other churches i believe. as a christian myself, it's important for every christian to read their bibles regularly so as to get fresh revelation from God and not to solely take every word the pastors say into context. what i mean is - what the pastors say may be true to a certain extent. however, one must still go back to the word of God.
yeah.. i was pretty confused back then as I do not know what to do. still, seeking God's guidance is the best way out.Originally posted by M©+square:Told you to approach the Leadership ages ago yeah?
Now things are settled.
Cheers
but u won't feel sian one meh? so much committment in the church. next time if you married (rainee), will u drag her into your church? i tell u, i find too hardcore to a religion sometime really affect one's life.Originally posted by The Emperor:actually, i found myself in a very tight spot back then. Coz there is this guy in my cell group who's trying to sow discord among us. So much so that we became very political and unloving.
i was on the verge of leaving. but then, i seek God's guidance regarding my actions. well, i decided to stay afterwards to resolve certain things, because it's my cell group after all. it's very irresponsible of me to just leave them like this esp when i've known them for years.
in the end, i managed to get the leaders into the picture and they dealt with the guy and now he's being transferred to another cell as a result. can't kick him out actually as the matter started out as something trivial.
well, u all may take a very strong stand against my church as in y those pple are treating some of u really bad. but my take on this is that there're so many people there and surely, u'll find pple who r not walking in the Lord.
i mean, there's no such thing as a perfect church or a perfect pastor. different churches have different visions so it's not right to criticize other churches i believe. as a christian myself, it's important for every christian to read their bibles regularly so as to get fresh revelation from God and not to solely take every word the pastors say into context. what i mean is - what the pastors say may be true to a certain extent. however, one must still go back to the word of God.
to me, christianity is not a religion. it is a relationship one has with Jesus. i never get tired of being a christian because God is my strength provider and my tower of refuge when i'm in need. so it's still up to u how u wanna say it, but for me, i'll still trust in God in whatever things I do. doesn't matter what happens in church, what matters most to me is my relationship with the Father.Originally posted by 798:but u won't feel sian one meh? so much committment in the church. next time if you married (rainee), will u drag her into your church? i tell u, i find too hardcore to a religion sometime really affect one's life.
Originally posted by SumOne:according to ur question, actually, there's no difference in the God we worship. we are christians and we all worship the same God, the same Jesus.
Glad to see a more mature and objective discussion here as compared to the ramblings or a clueless extremist in the other thread. But now that I'm here, [b]LazerLordz, just what is the doctrine of CHC geared towards? I myself see a distinctive difference between that of CHC and other churches. I of course have my own opinion regarding practices, but my question is, is there a difference?[/b]
oui... maggot. the church so big, how do i know?Originally posted by maggot:CHC got Malays a not? Just a question![]()
Quite possibly, you'll never be able to see anyone come up with these solid defences. Not here at least. Because those who are credible, mature and smart enough to do so would know better than to try to start a flame war against a church in a public forum.Originally posted by The Emperor:many people do not understand what our church is doing and r criticizing it without much accurate proven evidences. becoz different churches have different heavenly visions and purposes, therefore, the public do not understand. and when toking about going to church to see for themselves, they back off.
if that's the case, i wonder when r they going to come up with solid defences for their opposing comments then.
dun worry, Satan doesn't want u either.Originally posted by FBI:don try to convert me i will really kick your ass hard.![]()
hmm.. the one at jurong east is now used for chinese service. the english service is held in expo.Originally posted by alexkusu:CHC looks nice tho..the buildings. Dont mind to pop in and have a look around![]()
expo? i think i pop by english oneOriginally posted by The Emperor:hmm.. the one at jurong east is now used for chinese service. the english service is held in expo.![]()
Nobody's trying. For all you know you'll just pretend to be converted, come into the church and plant a bomb.Originally posted by FBI:don try to convert me i will really kick your ass hard.![]()
u sure u in sg now?Originally posted by alexkusu:expo? i think i pop by english one
which one has nicer buildings? me sg tourist![]()
religious terrorist...ironically, the nick is FBI... probably stand for Food & Beverage IdolOriginally posted by SumOne:Nobody's trying. For all you know you'll just pretend to be converted, come into the church and drop a bomb.
u ask me that 9 days from now, i can tell u yes.Originally posted by The Emperor:u sure u in sg now?me dun believe leh. wanna meet up anot?
I'm not encouraging you, you said so yourself. And you're also assuming I'm from CHC. Let me just say this, you make a mockery out of people who oppose CHC.Originally posted by FBI:and now u are encouraging terror strike in your home ground. I'm sure satan would want me v much![]()
I don need to drop a bomb, someone will
No one wants ur opinion. Go play with ur barbie dollsOriginally posted by FBI:and now u are encouraging terror strike in your home ground. I'm sure satan would want me v much![]()
I don need to drop a bomb, someone will
hey, dun argue with kids. what can i say when u view his posts here... u'll know what i mean pal -Originally posted by SumOne:I'm not encouraging you, you said so yourself. And you're also assuming I'm from CHC. Let me just say this, you make a mockery out of people who oppose CHC.
Man, he's more childish than I thought. Even then, he's still very immature for someother that age.Originally posted by The Emperor:hey, dun argue with kids. what can i say when u view his posts here... u'll know what i mean pal -
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=170450
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=171534
now do u get it?c'mon, he's only 16, plenty of time to grow..
Originally posted by SumOne:Man, he's more childish than I thought. Even then, he's still very immature for someother that age.
ya know, what my pastor said was right. he said that our words determine where we come from and who we are as a person.Originally posted by SumOne:Man, he's more childish than I thought. Even then, he's still very immature for someother that age.