sweet buffet is still possible.Originally posted by skeujin:bro u mus b kidding....
you are like toking bout a budget of $1.60/pax. honestly you cant get any caterer to do for ya at tt cost.
its the festive period some more, the prices will b jacked up.
my suggestion is ask around yr aunts or uncles or frens relatives who can cook up a good fried bee hoon n stuff.
this is the only way i can think of to help u cut cost.
how about bread buffet....hahahaOriginally posted by Normal^Guy:Recently i am holding an event for chinese new year..Anyone got any idea where can i get cheap buffet?also must b nice lah..hahaha..for around 60-70 pax..budget abt $110..abit little..i knw it's abit diff..Anyone got any lobang on tt?
Or i am thinking of getting steamboat..But where can i loan so many steamboat at a time?anyone got any idea where can i get it..OR any of ur friends or relative knw any shop which i can get it?or any wholesales company?
Or u all have any idea wat can i have beside buffet and steamboat? Thx alot alot..
Can be done. But its Muslim food. I can intro you. But for 80 -70 pax might not be enuff. $110 might be enuff for 40 - 50 pax only. U want? Licenced Muslim caterer. Inlcudes dessert.Originally posted by Normal^Guy:Recently i am holding an event for chinese new year..Anyone got any idea where can i get cheap buffet?also must b nice lah..hahaha..for around 60-70 pax..budget abt $110..abit little..i knw it's abit diff..Anyone got any lobang on tt?
Or i am thinking of getting steamboat..But where can i loan so many steamboat at a time?anyone got any idea where can i get it..OR any of ur friends or relative knw any shop which i can get it?or any wholesales company?
Or u all have any idea wat can i have beside buffet and steamboat? Thx alot alot..
no pork obviously lehOriginally posted by getlaid.com:Can be done. But its Muslim food. I can intro you. But for 80 -70 pax might not be enuff. $110 might be enuff for 40 - 50 pax only. U want? Licenced Muslim caterer. Inlcudes dessert.
I can ask them to throw in fake pork. Made of gluten. Look like prok, taste like pork, does not smell like pork. But it's not pork.Originally posted by ceecookie:no pork obviously leh
chinese like pork
im pretty curious.. which caterer isit n wat are the items tt they will b providing?Originally posted by getlaid.com:Can be done. But its Muslim food. I can intro you. But for 80 -70 pax might not be enuff. $110 might be enuff for 40 - 50 pax only. U want? Licenced Muslim caterer. Inlcudes dessert.
'hum ji' peng also can..Originally posted by Chelzea:Buy 1 pack of chap chye peng each lah![]()