k700i is quite a decent phone...only thing is that it is out in the market for quite some time le.Originally posted by LancerVII:I am thinking of upgrading my M1 line for another 2 yrs for a Sony Ericsson K700i for $98. Does anyone out there who had used K700i before give me some advice if I should buy tat phone? I had been a Sony Ericsson user since last yr and I am very familiar to its function and messaging.. I am using T630 now.. Can anyone give me an advice ?
k700i camera not tat good... but still ok for normal use...Originally posted by LancerVII:I am thinking of upgrading my M1 line for another 2 yrs for a Sony Ericsson K700i for $98. Does anyone out there who had used K700i before give me some advice if I should buy tat phone? I had been a Sony Ericsson user since last yr and I am very familiar to its function and messaging.. I am using T630 now.. Can anyone give me an advice ?
I bought it early 2005 (March or April, can't remember), 2 year plan only at $198. Depreciates a lot man... from 498 to 198. In fact, during that time, Apple mobile was offering at 148 only. Me rugi $50.Originally posted by sinicker:i bought it when it first came out. 2 yr plan for $498. good phone lah seriously! just that it likes to lag, but me being patient, i wait lor. but u want to buy it now? isnt it like a bit too stagnant in the market liao. it came out in 3rd quarter 2004 leh.
wah really ah. i buy Aug 2004 leh. but lost it in Aug 2005. bloody hell. I DONT WANT TO GO NOVENA SQUARE anymore! i walk2, sit down, drink water... take bus to Toa Payoh Int.. and my k700i was gone! so now, i'm using N6020. can sms/call can liao.Originally posted by findingnewidea:I bought it early 2005 (March or April, can't remember), 2 year plan only at $198. Depreciates a lot man... from 498 to 198. In fact, during that time, Apple mobile was offering at 148 only. Me rugi $50.
What do u mean by the jacks are extremely loose and unstable??Originally posted by fai:K700i's jacks are extremely loose and unstable after 1 month of use![]()

yes, once, it took me 10mins to get it right. nokia best. just poke in.Originally posted by fai:in my 2nd month with the phone signal breaks up when im walking and using the earpiece... for charging i have to carefully shift the jack up and down until "Charging" appears...
i seldom use earphone. but i don't have problem with the charger leh. its 'click' design is quite good, firmly attached to the power cable. no problem for me.Originally posted by fai:in my 2nd month with the phone signal breaks up when im walking and using the earpiece... for charging i have to carefully shift the jack up and down until "Charging" appears...