huh??? more info please....Originally posted by fire & ice:hello... i got a piano at home...sell to u...say how?
Originally posted by sohguanh:
[b]hello... i got a piano at home...sell to u...say how?
Sorry for interrupting this topic but piano so big so even if sell to ppl also need transportation cost so you will ask for that from your potential buyer?[/b]
Old Old....Originally posted by fire & ice:wait ah... chotomatik....
piano big big ... also old old...so can sell u cheap cheap...
...... errr... i gotta check on the specs first.....
if available to be sold, will pm you.
Originally posted by a_splash:anyone knows normally when will there be big sales for new ones??
when u say exam model, meaning?? for upper level only??
can get a tuner to retune the piano lah.... why got can dun play one??Originally posted by a_splash:Old Old...., errr so collecting dust and spiddy webs?? can play one or not??
my girl will be going for grade 2 exam early 2006, and my boy might also be taking up beginners lesson....so tot maybe should invest in a 'proper' piano...Originally posted by FireIce:u beginner in piano?
get a 2nd-hand one.......
can find at $2,000+
seasoned oso....
yamaha.....weber.......
Hi Choco B,Originally posted by choco B:Actually, now. I saw Christifori piano sales ads in the papers.
Exam model means model of piano approved for use in ABRSM exams , for all levels.
simeh....no one plays cos its invaluable.Originally posted by fire & ice:can get a tuner to retune the piano lah.... why got can dun play one??
old old is vintage classic....got value one ok! no one plays because it is invaluable!!!
sorry lah.... i must check first. why not u get the details off the rest of the forumnites as i seem not to have the best deal here lah... ha ha.Originally posted by a_splash:simeh....no one plays cos its invaluable....but got maintain one or not....i know the heater must on all the time to keep the piano from 'rotting'....
how many yrs piano by the way??
can give me the link (pm if u like) thanks!Originally posted by Wind:Hm... I have a piano for sold too. Quite well-maintained.
It's on Yahoo auctions. If you're interested, will let you know more man.![]()
Originally posted by fire & ice:sorry lah.... i must check first. why not u get the details off the rest of the forumnites as i seem not to have the best deal here lah... ha ha.
ya... maybe i should just keep my invaluable piano for my son when he grows up...keke...Originally posted by a_splash:no worries....i m still collecting info....its a big purchase to me, i can't afford to regret ...so want to find out more before i grab one....
how old is your boy now?? well u should.....don't hv to headache like me find another one....Originally posted by fire & ice:ya... maybe i should just keep my invaluable piano for my son when he grows up...keke...
Originally posted by a_splash:no worries....i m still collecting info....its a big purchase to me, i can't afford to regret ...so want to find out more before i grab one....
thanks choco...yup agree....Originally posted by choco B:Is the piano teacher able to give you some pointers / recommendations?
IMO if you're totally new to pianos, best buy from reputable retailer & brand because you won't be able to assess a piano by yourself.