hmm..according to his first post...he say everyday study study study...no life...most probably he meant he wants to go shopping everyday..go clubbing all the time...then will have life...Originally posted by fudgester:How bad are your financial problems?
When I was in JC 2, my own financial problems were to the extent that I had to skip lunch on many days just to buy lecture notes. I was so thin that people thought I was anorexic. Still, I didn't find part-time jobs, for I knew that I don't have time for them, and that my studies would suffer.
If your idea of 'short of cash' is not having enough problems to buy branded goods or to go clubbing, then I say forget about it.
Ok.... I still want him to answer my question, though.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:hmm..according to his first post...he say everyday study study study...no life...most probably he meant he wants to go shopping everyday..go clubbing all the time...then will have life...
lolz.. did i..?Originally posted by fudgester:Ok.... I still want him to answer my question, though.
oh...even if u work for those few dollars to pay for your notes...it won't be enough to cover up for the time u lost time for studying...Originally posted by d3sT1nY:no lah.. of coz nt to buy branded goods lah.. i oso dun quite care abt my appearance one.. erm.. jus to buy extra things lah.. print extra notes etc.. erm.. i hav to restrict the things i eat by a bit lah.. in order to buy notes and stuff.. is tt financial constraint..? hmmm..
lolz.. dun worry.. i slp at 2am everyday and wake up 6am during wkdays.. sometimes i can go slpless..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:oh...even if u work for those few dollars to pay for your notes...it won't be enough to cover up for the time u lost time for studying...
wah..urs sound kohlianOriginally posted by fudgester:How bad are your financial problems?
When I was in JC 2, my own financial problems were to the extent that I had to skip lunch on many days just to buy lecture notes. I was so thin that people thought I was anorexic. Still, I didn't find part-time jobs, for I knew that I don't have time for them, and that my studies would suffer.
If your idea of 'short of cash' is not having enough problems to buy branded goods or to go clubbing, then I say forget about it.
Pardon my ignorance in the Chinese language... what's 'kohlian'?Originally posted by alexkusu:wah..urs sound kohlian
it means "poor thing"Originally posted by fudgester:Pardon my ignorance in the Chinese language... what's 'kohlian'?
Elite students also humans. Also need to rest.Originally posted by alfagal:crazy...u wont have time to rest enough, still wanna work?
unless u are an elite student then go ahead...
but u have lots of time to earn money after ur a levels...y worry bout money now?
+1..Originally posted by sinicker:as a student who just took his A lvls last year, my advice to u is u shouldnt.