P-series...........if u want relli lightweight and small display..............Originally posted by Ito_^:ic..
wad model is good from fujitsu?
ok.. tmr i go look at the real thing den decide.. thanks.Originally posted by FireIce:P-series...........if u want relli lightweight and small display..............
but dun have high hopes on the graphics.......
dont buy from courts. i saw someone buy something mid to high 1k plus. installments for dont know how many months. final price would be 3k+.Originally posted by Ito_^:graphics card bonus lar but i noe i cant be too greedy.. im asking cuz im doing a 3d game for school project but the usage is more den that.
the heaviest duty is for some (light) c++ programming and run macromedia flash, dreamweaver etc. even den its not the main purpose cuz i have dat powerful desktop le. i wan to be portable cuz i can show presentations for my websites etc on it.
im thinking of sony and samsung.. preferbly can get at courts cuz im paying by instalment. screensize 10 to 12" dat type.
sansumg Q30 http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/hardware/notebooks/0,39001743,39087580p,00.htm
Sony VAIO VGN-TX17GP
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/hardware/notebooks/0,39001743,39095840p,00.htm
im wondering about these two right now..
Fujitsu LifeBook P7120
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/hardware/notebooks/0,39001743,39298524-39096101p,00.htm
this one like.. abit ok? but not as attactive as the above two.
what to do.. in hurry. ill be careful..Originally posted by bladez87:dont buy from courts. i saw someone buy something mid to high 1k plus. installments for dont know how many months. final price would be 3k+.
nearly double the cash sale price...
acer part i agree.Originally posted by Jp1:Dont ever try Fujitsu ladtop..... Their battery lifespan is short.... Their ladtop get heated up easily cos of their intel chip. Based on experience of me and my other friend who own fujitsu.... Acer have no problem expect it harddisc tend to fail after some period which they will replace for free but u will lost ur data... IBM is not bad....
typing on one nowOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:Fujitsu S series is great! 1.75 kg some more... beat that!![]()
LoL u forget to add charger, mouse, lan card.... btw i carrying a 1.75kg futjisu s seriesOriginally posted by FireIce:typing on one now
but i think 1.75kg still quite heavy......
esp when i have to carry to and fro work everyday
why u go courts???Originally posted by Ito_^:i went to courts see see.. all cannot make it one.the salesman still got guts to tell me they are the latest models.
in my bag i have the adapter and replicator.....Originally posted by Jp1:LoL u forget to add charger, mouse, lan card.... btw i carrying a 1.75kg futjisu s series
Firstly, what you want to use it for?Originally posted by Ito_^:Intro me an ultra portable laptop, budget is around 4k and I would prefer a better than onboard graphics card in it.. Thanks.![]()
cuz have installment plan mah.. maybe funan courts gt better ones ba.Originally posted by FireIce:why u go courts???
go funan lah.......
the small one arh.. crazy la.. although i like but really cannot make it.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Firstly, what you want to use it for?
Word-processing and powerpoint and playing Yahoo! games I recommend Sony Vaio (the world smallest notebook in the world launched in 2003)
Tablet PCs are also portable and very light too and cost above $3000. I will recommend HP Tablet PCs.
For playing games like CS, you better get a desktop replacement or desktop. These notebooks are more suitable for games.
do u have credit cards? oso have instalment plans.........Originally posted by Ito_^:cuz have installment plan mah.. maybe funan courts gt better ones ba.
too late. i oredy buy le.Originally posted by uaremyfayth:If u wan i can check at my workplace @ Sony Square see if they got do installments for laptop not, at the moment the Rx Series Sony Square giving extra 512mb ram upgrade, you walk home with 1gb.
If you want let me know i can arrange for you.
decided to buy in full suan le.. i no cc, dats y die die if wan installment muz absorb dat 27% interest. but too high la, machiam 1k interest alone. puke blood. the fujitsu shop have installment oso, 7% but i no stable income/job so no chance.Originally posted by FireIce:do u have credit cards? oso have instalment plans.........
100% agree heng never blur blur go pay installment wait regretOriginally posted by FireIce:for laptops, it's better to pay in full bcos the depreciation rate is very fast.......