You really think so?Originally posted by Hibiki:Well, I do agree young followers of other churches go around preaching...but I believe they do not go to the extent of CHC kind of preaching...and...keep pestering you to join them.
And when you don't join them, they will say - to a buddhist - 'Why do you worship dolls?'
I mean...they dun hav the basic respect for other religions...
OT a bit here...I've met one who told me all other religions, except for christianity are satanic. =/ Well...just an OT point..back to topic now.
great, by quoting the hallowed Bianca, your credibility just dipped dude.Originally posted by targa3:Hey, i know many of you think that all CHC member are bad tempered. So as a CHC member, i have to debunk this myth.
example 1:
this is also another good example. he not bad temper also as u can only. he only wants you to "keep your mouth shut". he also never insult the KTV girls and impose stereotypical views on them. he only say they are "cheap slutty woman".. it's ermm... ok.. i suppose.. wait let me check bible first..
example 3:
i also wan to change my views about a post i made long ago.. actually whn my fren kick table n chair whn i dun wan go CHC, it's because he care for me and is dissappointed whn i dun wan go... if u r my fren and reading this now, i wan to say sorry to u. i have bought 52 He Yeow Sun CD so far and have donated all my savings to CHC. so please dun be angry with me anymore..
So your dont understand our religion i guess. From reading your post, i learnt that Christians says other religions are bad, there is only one God. From what i have learnt as a Christian, put God in the highest position if you decide to be a christian, i cant remember anything about learning that other religions are bad, just that, if we choose to go on the path of being a Christian, our focus should be on our own religion, not others. Preaching? I've never dont that, not my friends too. During occassions i would just ask, "sight see, want anot, ai lai mai sua"Originally posted by Hibiki:Which part u mean I think so? I mean which part in my post...
You mean the part I say the followers go around preaching? Well...most of them...will say other religion are bad.
join an old fashioned methodist church insteadOriginally posted by Deunamist:I have a friend who sms-es me every Wednesday, asking me to go the CHC service at Expo on Saturday. It's irritating. Luckily he doesn't know where I live, and we don't meet up often since we're just friends from camp. I don't reply his sms-es. This brainwashing game, I don't want any part of it.![]()
Hey stop harassing the guy to join your church.Originally posted by LazerLordz:join an old fashioned methodist church instead
sometimes they are more warm and not feel so divisive.
lol!Originally posted by charlize:Hey stop harassing the guy to join your church.
Duh! by quoting all those ppl, u're proving that u guys are bad tempered ppl.. U got hear b4 straw-man fallacy? Wow, nice usage of the tatic..Originally posted by targa3:Hey, i know many of you think that all CHC member are bad tempered. So as a CHC member, i have to debunk this myth.
example 1:
this is also another good example. he not bad temper also as u can only. he only wants you to "keep your mouth shut". he also never insult the KTV girls and impose stereotypical views on them. he only say they are "cheap slutty woman".. it's ermm... ok.. i suppose.. wait let me check bible first..
example 3:
i also wan to change my views about a post i made long ago.. actually whn my fren kick table n chair whn i dun wan go CHC, it's because he care for me and is dissappointed whn i dun wan go... if u r my fren and reading this now, i wan to say sorry to u. i have bought 52 He Yeow Sun CD so far and have donated all my savings to CHC. so please dun be angry with me anymore..
HAIL DEUNAMIST!!Originally posted by Deunamist:yes. CHC members are not bad tempered. but u ppl are facking irritating? every week ask ppl go service..receive God..wtf!? don't want still ask me? i don't want to be part of your sick and twisted image of worship.
Donate donate donate... Bloody pastor got so much salary, ask him ownself donate lah. serve him right now he cannot draw salary because of the NKF saga. Then what about his wife? Celebrity surely make tons of $$$.. Go and donate lah. Still dare to go out and ask outsiders to donate.
Cell-group meetings everyday? Can some people be so obsessive and blinded by the fact that organizing cell-group meetings everyday does not mean you are so into religion? It's sick to the point where it seems like a mass psychological problem to me.
I am not Christian, but I respect the true Christians. As far as I can see from CHC members, they should change the "church" name to City Harvest Club and build a god-knows-how-many-million-dollar clubhouse in Mohd Sultan, where all the members can go there for BGR, paktor whatever shi t.
Knowing a christianity is not a mistake. But doing the right things in a wrong way is.Originally posted by FBI:u have jus made a mistake and u don even know abt it.
You are doing more good than bad by starting a thread like this. It would have been much better if you just kept quiet.Originally posted by targa3:Hey, i know many of you think that all CHC member are bad tempered. So as a CHC member, i have to debunk this myth.
example 1:
example 3:
I guess they're just awfully lacking in tact.Originally posted by Hibiki:Half refering to CHC minions, half refering to other christians. Cox that friend of mine is not CHC-er.
But still...CHC-er's most of them dun hav the basic respect for other religions...
He didn't say to join his own church in paticular, he's just saying to give other churches a chance. And not to view all churches as being like CHC.Originally posted by charlize:Hey stop harassing the guy to join your church.
You just don't get it do you? It's all about the hpye for you. If that's the case, you're nothing different from those people you hate. Hating just for the sake of hating, being a rebel for the sake of being a rebel.Originally posted by FBI:hehehe feel the power of us!![]()
While you're at it, Journey to the West was based on true historical happenings too. Honest!Originally posted by PriscillaTang:I'm beginning to believe the Da Vinci Code. I'm now gonna read it all over again![]()