So that's why there's this website:Originally posted by ShutterBug:I think, not only HDB sucks, the rest too; PUB, CPF, etc..
Their Policies are there to protect their Policies. Whether you live or die, they don't care.
And do u know who's the head? "MBT". Everywhere he goes, always a pain in the ass... Look at his previos appointments....? Get it?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I lived in a 3 room flat. Two years ago decided to move to five rooms as children grown up and both parents want to live with me. The 3 rooms flat did not have lift at all and no one want to buy. After trying to sell for two years, spoke to HDB who is ok to buy back. They sent valuer to value the flat at $188k. ( I bought at $250 k ). We must pay penalty of 10% which is 18k. BUT HDB also want to value current 5 rooms flat also. IF the value is higher, the penalty will based on 5 rooms. I asked, if my five rooms is worth $300k ( I bought at $320K ) then the penalty will be $30k. HDB will take back my flat at ( $188k - $30K), which will be $158k. I will lose about $92K !!!!!
HDB is blood sucking poor citizen who is in desperation !!!!! Now, I got to servce two loans ... How to tahan????
That face turned me off.. so far nothing good come out from him ... Look I'm done for this time ...Originally posted by yjtang71:And do u know who's the head? "MBT". Everywhere he goes, always a pain in the ass... Look at his previos appointments....? Get it?
Any property agent here can help ??Originally posted by yjtang71:Don "bow" to him. Think there are solutions....the back door kind. Ask your prop agent to help.
Wah, where does the additional 15% come from and go to?Originally posted by augleo:how come u oni pay 10% penalty? i called HDB last mth to sell my 5 rooms flat n downgrade...the officer replied i hv to pay 25% leh.
you are paying levy... my case is HDB taking flat back and got to pay penalty. Levy I already paid in full.....Originally posted by augleo:how come u oni pay 10% penalty? i called HDB last mth to sell my 5 rooms flat n downgrade...the officer replied i hv to pay 25% leh.
Maybe landed prop doesnt have all these problems?Originally posted by charlize:Wah, where does the additional 15% come from and go to?
complain to ur MP ?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I lived in a 3 room flat. Two years ago decided to move to five rooms as children grown up and both parents want to live with me. The 3 rooms flat did not have lift at all and no one want to buy. After trying to sell for two years, spoke to HDB who is ok to buy back. They sent valuer to value the flat at $188k. ( I bought at $250 k ). We must pay penalty of 10% which is 18k. BUT HDB also want to value current 5 rooms flat also. IF the value is higher, the penalty will based on 5 rooms. I asked, if my five rooms is worth $300k ( I bought at $320K ) then the penalty will be $30k. HDB will take back my flat at ( $188k - $30K), which will be $158k. I will lose about $92K !!!!!
HDB is blood sucking poor citizen who is in desperation !!!!! Now, I got to servce two loans ... How to tahan????
Thought of it. But which MP to go to ? The 3 rooms one of the current 5 rooms one. They are different town. Current one, I ever e-mail but no reply. The old one ever seen him but cannot even solve the problem... sigh... where to go ???Originally posted by pqr:complain to ur MP ?
Complain to PM lor.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Thought of it. But which MP to go to ? The 3 rooms one of the current 5 rooms one. They are different town. Current one, I ever e-mail but no reply. The old one ever seen him but cannot even solve the problem... sigh... where to go ???
DOnt worry. They read liao even better. They will make sure your case gets settled first. Dont stop here. Write to the press. Write to the MP. Broadcast it on radio.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Seow leow ... my friend say I shouldn't post here... They will read one and my case will definately be done to my disadvantage .... how now ??
How to broadcast on radio ??Originally posted by shade343:DOnt worry. They read liao even better. They will make sure your case gets settled first. Dont stop here. Write to the press. Write to the MP. Broadcast it on radio.
Call news radio 938!Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:How to broadcast on radio ??![]()
interested to know what next... how u maintain the 4 rooms flat?Originally posted by surfer188:Read my case:
Bought 4-room HDB at $255,000 with a $50,000 grant last time. The grant has a 5 years force stay-in period.
Caught wife with boyfirend 3 years into marriage. Wanted to go Divorce.
Luckily I ask HDB about the house & grant issue.
HDB says: "Since you cannot maintenan your family nuclar & you have not satified the 5 years force stay-in period. You only can surrend your flat to HDB."
I ask: "So what is this surrend was."
HDB says: "Surrend is HDB take back your flat at 25% of the evaluation cost. You have to pay the balance in cash."
I ask: "So how much was that?"
HDB says: "if your flat is $250,000 evaluated, HDB only pays you $62500. The other $187500 + Interest you pay in Cash. Also you will be tax 24.5% of the new flat cost upon buying a new flat from HDB because of the grant you have taken. Of course you can choose to buy a re-sale flat which there will not be this tax."
I was SHOCKED![]()