You read The Three Investigators too?Originally posted by terohoh:How about storybooks?!
- Hardy Boys
- Nancy Drew
- Famous Five
- Three Investigators
- Race Against Time
There was a role playing book whereby you can choose which path or action you wana take. I think it's called Lonewolf or something.
Comics:
- Tintin
- Asterix
- Lao Fu Zi
Vinny the Little Vampire! He loves ketchup instead of blood!Originally posted by NT2:YG magazine ....i miss tt Vampire boy. forgot his name
You miss a lot...Originally posted by LinYu:I play PS2, surf the net, neopet...
What dis I miss?![]()
wow, this song sure brings back the memories, i like Donatello most.Originally posted by markzz:Here's an old song many of us listen every saturday (or sunday? ) during the early 90's!
---->>>
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Heroes in a half-shell
Turtle power!
They're the world's most fearsome fighting team (We're really hip!)
They're heroes in a half-shell and they're green (Hey - get a grip!)
When the evil Shredder attacks
These Turtle boys don't cut him no slack!
Splinter taught them to be ninja teens (He's a radical rat!)
Leonardo leads, Donatello does machines (That's a fact, Jack!)
Raphael is cool but crude (Gimme a break!)
Michaelangelo is a party dude (Party!)
Heroes in a half shell
Turtle power!
<-----------------------------------------
My fave turtle was Michaelangelo!!!
wad is yours?![]()
for those interested in the song, i got the song in real player format. click on it to listen.Originally posted by markzz:Here's an old song many of us listen every saturday (or sunday? ) during the early 90's!
---->>>
Heroes in a half-shell
Turtle power!
They're the world's most fearsome fighting team (We're really hip!)
They're heroes in a half-shell and they're green (Hey - get a grip!)
When the evil Shredder attacks
These Turtle boys don't cut him no slack!
Splinter taught them to be ninja teens (He's a radical rat!)
Leonardo leads, Donatello does machines (That's a fact, Jack!)
Raphael is cool but crude (Gimme a break!)
Michaelangelo is a party dude (Party!)
Heroes in a half shell
Turtle power!
Of coz I do.Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah.... I like the Constable Acai series of books too.
Anyone remember him?
ya i'm a fan too, last time in primary school, the bookworm salesman/woman will come once a month to advertise the books, next day will set up store at the school selling the books, $5 per book, considered quite expensive back then.Originally posted by markzz:I still have the bookworm story books!
The 10 gang members are:
1) Smarty
2)Edison
3)Porky
4)Louie
5)Sam Seng
6)Dollah
7)Kokku
8 )Simone
9)Mimi
10)Fat Ani
The gang's form Teacher - Miss Goon!
The class Bully- Hoo Li Gan!
School DM - Mr Kor!!!!
hahahahahahaha....![]()
haha.. so nostalgic. i used to sneak into the TCS(then SBC) warehouse and found xiao DD!Originally posted by terohoh:How many of you guys grew up in this era (80s)? Remember Bingfen 83, the variety show? Kaka, the snack which has a toy inside the packet? Playing Kuti kuti? Or ice cream sticks? Styrofoam aeroplanes where you attach the wings to the body, then put the plastic beak on the tip of the plane? Or parachute soldiers where a plastic parachute is attached to a toy soldier and you will climb to the tallest level of your hdb flat and throw it down? Small colorful water pistols? Nintendo? So many memorable things. For guys, flat top hairstyle, then followed by step hairstyle? What else can you guys think of?
wen me wan buy dis hoonkee sweet in 90s dont have liaoOriginally posted by gUms:
yah sia , forgot about this two candys siol , what happen to them ?
Taimya car still gt wor,think some shop still gt track lahOriginally posted by bo liao:Super soaker water gun...
tamiya cars....(tat was at least 12 years ago ba...)
last time dun even hv CD, LD.....
& i remember got a game on super nentendo is the monsters/ dinasour fighting...
last time is WYWY Wonderspace.
ter biea de ai, gea ter biea de ni > by wu shi kai
dancing virus> by wu song wu bai
dui ni ai ai ai bu wan> by arron kwok
i remember when i was a kid, my father's pager can only display the last 4 digit of the tel number..lol....tat time the motorola water bottle handphone still haven come out..
Nw kopitiam no sell ovaltine le,so sad ,used to drink in e 90sOriginally posted by poasdft:I remember always wearing friendship bracelets! I never took them off. I remember watching the tv shows like Macgyver and Alf! Time flies so fast!
Ovaltine
Great Eighties Ovaltine commercial with upbeat guitar band music and a man singing: "I can't get over Ovaltine... It's so delicious now. It tastes fantastic, WOW! It's a whole new scene, O- O- O- O-val-time.... I can't get over Ovaltine, I can't get over O-val-tine!!!"
Fruit and Fibre Cereal
A commercial where it looked like they were interviewing people on the street. The people were eating bowls of cereal. The cameraman or voiceover would say "That cereal looks good. What is it called?" and the person would always say "Oh, it's Fruit and....uh...... fruit and....." And then the slogan at the end: "Fruit and Fibre. Tastes so good, you'll forget the fiber."
Cocoa Krispies cereal
"Let Cocoa Krispies fill your spoon, and soon you'll be gazing at a cocoa moon. Sitting under a chocolate palm tree, by the cocoa sea." There was some other stuff before that but I can't remember it all.
Pizza Hut--A Swede's first Pan Pizza
This commercial probably wouldn't air in today's PC climate, but in 1984, it was one of Pizza Hut's "Your Hometown Pizza Hut" ads, which would end w/ the singers saying "AAAAAHH" (remember that). Two young American males and three American girls walk into Pizza Hut with Sven, a blonde male friend presumably from Sweden (two of the girls are holding his arms). Guy #1 says, "bet you don't have Pan Pizza back in Sweden, huh, Sven?" Sven replies, in the thickest, most cliched Swedish accent possible, "Zeee pahhhhn Peeeezzza? No-oh-oh-oh-oh!" The singers sing: "your first Pan Pizza at Pizza Hut/Pan Pizza made with AAAAAAH! cheese..." Guy #2 says, "YOU are NOT going to believe this," after which Sven and the girls laugh before sitting down. The singers continue: "All your favorite toppings! Oh please, can I wait just a minute for that..." Guy #1 then says, "for you, Sven, we OR-dered: a LAAAAARGE!" Sven says, "oh-h-h-h-h-h-h-h!" The voiceover man says something like, "the first time is ALWAYS the best time for a Pan Pizza at Pizza Hut, whether it's a Supreme, Pepperoni, or whatever your preference, everybody loves Pizza Hut Pan Pizza." While the VO man speaks, the camera shows close-ups of Sven eating his first pizza slice w/ a goofy, Gomer Pyle-ish grin on his face, and the two guys and three girls smiling at him in wonder. Then, Guy #1 asks, "so, Sven, what do you think of American cuisine?" To which Sven replies (don't laugh), "goooood, YAAAAAAH!!!" The singers conclude the ad by chiming in: "at your hometown Pizza Hut! Yaaaaahhh!" (instead of "aaaah!" Get it? LOL!)Nowadays, people would complain about an ad like this, but it was hilarious back in '83! Classic!
Yes, 3 investigators was my favourite. I think I read every single book. But i remember only 1 character's name which I think is "Pete"?Originally posted by fudgester:You read The Three Investigators too?
Bob was my favourite of the three... he was someone I could relate to.
I hated the Crimebusters series though... it was too 'dude-ish' for my liking.![]()
The Three Investigators:Originally posted by terohoh:Yes, 3 investigators was my favourite. I think I read every single book. But i remember only 1 character's name which I think is "Pete"?
I still remember going to Toa Payoh Library to wait for the librarian to push out a trolley of Tintin comics, and every kid will rush over to get it. It was that popular.
how does overlap hair looks likeOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:How about the orange coloured comb with a long and sharp end? This is in the early to mid 90s.Ah Beng students liked to put inside their back pockets with the sharp end jutting out to show people.
How about overlap hairstyle? Anyone sported it before? I did.
This should launch a new series of Acai stories called:Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah.... I like the Constable Acai series of books too.
Anyone remember him?
cus alot of unkers and anties in hereOriginally posted by M©+square:this kind of thread never die...![]()
Ahhh! Memories... I remember someone dressing up as a Porky mascot and came to my school advertising the books... I was a small kid then and I remember punching porky's stomacheOriginally posted by Gordonator:ya i'm a fan too, last time in primary school, the bookworm salesman/woman will come once a month to advertise the books, next day will set up store at the school selling the books, $5 per book, considered quite expensive back then.
and who can forget the bookworm gang?
1)Smartythe knows-it-all.
2)Edisonthe inventor, twin sister is mimi
3)Porkyglutton
4)Louiemiser
5)Sam Sengalways up to mischief.
6)Dollahnew member?
7)Kokkuloves basketball, dad owns a prata shop
8 )Simonetomboy
9)Mimivery vain, twin brother is edison
10)Fat Anifat, responsible, good friend of mimi.
How i wish i can turn back time.Originally posted by Gordonator:those born in the late 80s, early 90s will have no ideas at all what we are talking about.![]()
Yesterday.......all my troubles seems so far away.......Originally posted by babymac13:How i wish i can turn back time.
All these memories seem to be like yesterday.![]()
Those kids really have no idea what they're missing.Originally posted by Gordonator:those born in the late 80s, early 90s will have no ideas at all what we are talking about.![]()