icic, why so much smoke? too much meat on the bbq?Originally posted by ditzy:There was no fire, just lots of smoke. Smoke from seoul garden restaurant. Report is in today's papers. Seoul garden must have been glad it adopted the pay first eat later policy.
It was a freak incident when the fire was extinguished, more smoke was generated instead.Originally posted by ^spidee^:icic, why so much smoke? too much meat on the bbq?
I don't go Seoul Garden because of this.Originally posted by ditzy:There was no fire, just lots of smoke. Smoke from seoul garden restaurant. Report is in today's papers. Seoul garden must have been glad it adopted the pay first eat later policy.
Use wrong extinguisher.Originally posted by ditzy:It was a freak incident when the fire was extinguished, more smoke was generated instead.
so there was a small fire? they sent in 3 fire engines and a rhino man..Originally posted by ditzy:It was a freak incident when the fire was extinguished, more smoke was generated instead.
Because people think lots of smoke means big fire.Originally posted by ^spidee^:so there was a small fire? they sent in 3 fire engines and a rhino man..
It was a small fire, got extinguished, made more smoke, triggered the alarms, sent them coming.Originally posted by ^spidee^:so there was a small fire? they sent in 3 fire engines and a rhino man..
if it does spread, it will take only a min for the fire to spread the whole floor. 5000 lifes in the bldg at stake. not to mention dangers of smoke inhalation.Originally posted by ^spidee^:so there was a small fire? they sent in 3 fire engines and a rhino man..
Yes, yes. Better safe than sorry.Originally posted by AF2005:if it does spread, it will take only a min for the fire to spread the whole floor. 5000 lifes in the bldg at stake. not to mention dangers of smoke inhalation.
Better be safe than sorry.
It's because Singaporeans are too dependent on the gahmen. They spoon feed us so well untill even a case of fire, our thinking will be "Aiya, Civil Defence will come soon. If anything happen, we can complain!"Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Singaporeans powerful sia.
Can scrap NS liao. Don't need any more terrorism drills. Can cope.
but if u see the recent 'live attack' excercise. the gabrament wanted the public to be calm n collected during an emergency.Originally posted by PriscillaTang:It's because Singaporeans are too dependent on the gahmen. They spoon feed us so well untill even a case of fire, our thinking will be "Aiya, Civil Defence will come soon. If anything happen, we can complain!"
hehe, calm and collected and evacuate, not calm and collected and kena smoked.Originally posted by skeujin:but if u see the recent 'live attack' excercise. the gabrament wanted the public to be calm n collected during an emergency.
the incident at take proves tt we are well prepared...
my opinion hor. if Taka is say packed with 5000pax.Originally posted by ^spidee^:hehe, calm and collected and evacuate, not calm and collected and kena smoked.
not sure leh.. the fire engines were at the 1st level, right infront of the entrance to the car park..Originally posted by skeujin:my opinion hor. if Taka is say packed with 5000pax.
fire breaks out.
people outside will gather to watch.
people in taka evacuate to the only available plot of land tt is the pavement / walkway outside.
problem is tt the walkway is also the fire engine hard standing area isnt it?
@ the back? din the 3 engines n rhino cause a hell of a jam?Originally posted by ^spidee^:not sure leh.. the fire engines were at the 1st level, right infront of the entrance to the car park..
quite ok lah, we took about a min longer to exit the car park.Originally posted by skeujin:@ the back? din the 3 engines n rhino cause a hell of a jam?
dats not level one is level two.Originally posted by ^spidee^:not sure leh.. the fire engines were at the 1st level, right infront of the entrance to the car park..
got fire u still can go find yr car n drive out of the building?Originally posted by ^spidee^:quite ok lah, we took about a min longer to exit the car park.