only $2500 after 10 yrs? or the retrenchment fee must deduct CPF also?Originally posted by binZ:40000/16=2500 a month? hmmmm... not bad.
why sour sour deOriginally posted by binZ:well.. to me.. as long he make a decent living.. not beg, steal or borrow.. and can feed his family.. its good enough.
i know a number of people who earn 10+ k a month.. but so wat? as long u are happy can liao..
waiting for u to give me a job that worth 10k a month wat~Originally posted by Pop Out:why sour sour de
jk lar![]()
growth as compared to last year.Originally posted by sinicker:thot singapore leaders proudly say our economic growth more than 5%?
as i explained earlier he is only 35 and have more than 10 years working as an engineer in a factory.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:Why u say huat leh? He lost his job right? 40k will disappear easily, unless if he can get employed again relatively quickly.
as to whether 40k is a lot or not depends on the individual's spending habits. to me at least it can last a long time.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:Why u say huat leh? He lost his job right? 40k will disappear easily, unless if he can get employed again relatively quickly.
his company is closing that division after the retrenchment.Originally posted by sinicker:tell him to go work at rival company!!!!![]()
Everytime when they say that, The stock market rallys.Originally posted by sinicker:thot singapore leaders proudly say our economic growth more than 5%?
true true... but that 40k is bonus money, it's like free gift. Got 1k free gift to me I happy already, no need 40k. 1k can buy toto 2000 times, considering each time 50 cents, haven't buy for a long time dunno got increase the cost or not, somemore GST keeps increasing, but my income keeps dropping. Then you think, if 1 time strike toto, then hor seh liao, holiday 1 year, then resume work... lolOriginally posted by binZ:well.. to me.. as long he make a decent living.. not beg, steal or borrow.. and can feed his family.. its good enough.
i know a number of people who earn 10+ k a month.. but so wat? as long u are happy can liao..