the points can combineOriginally posted by dragg:starhub better if you have maxonline and ctv too.
I experienced the same thing as you. Singtel really has a better network.Originally posted by Northern Star:I switched from Singtel to Starhub only recently. The reception for Starhub is weaker. Places that I was able to connect to the network, I cannot now. But those are the less common places like in the lift, in a basement or underground tunnel.
But, I must admit that Starhub's per second billing led to a lot more savings in my monthly bills. Plus, hubber rewards points can be combined with your Cable TV and MOL. ( If you've got them)
I'm not sure about the customer service at Starhub. Haven't called them for anything yet.
Well...at least Singtel and Starhub got offer discount coupons to you..i received NONE from M1...for a customer that has been using its line for 5years with Ultimate plans...i received nothing except those phones discount(Lousy lower end hps)...Originally posted by SilverPal:I experienced the same thing as you. Singtel really has a better network.
Singtel customer service is really bad. Whenever I call them up to enquire about bill discrepencies, they treat me like dirt. Their condescending remarks really piss me off. Can you imagine that their discount coupons can reach me one day before the expiry date? Only when you are terminating the contract do they call you up and throw all kinds of discounts at you.
Starhub customer service is neither exceptionally good or bad. Average I guess. What really left me flummoxed was when they sent me a reward for staying with them for many years... A $100 discount coupon that can be used ONLY for NEW LINES and not for extension of contract. Useless discount I tell you.
SingTel is a govt company. What do you want to get from the govt?Originally posted by yongyong:hubber discount can go up to 15% for HP bills.. 15% for SCV.. and 20% for Maxonline ( including the promotion discount when i got the maxonline )...
so i will say thats great deal !
their customer service is like.... 100% better than singtel ?
Come to think of it... I realised that starhub has the same level of service 24/7 while singtel customer service usually take very long to pick up after office hours and lunch hours.Originally posted by yongyong:hubber discount can go up to 15% for HP bills.. 15% for SCV.. and 20% for Maxonline ( including the promotion discount when i got the maxonline )...
so i will say thats great deal !
their customer service is like.... 100% better than singtel ?
yup u r right!! being a loyal customer with m1 and having average bill of $120 month, m1 dun even give a shit to me!! (si mi sai pun bo koi !!!) knn!!Originally posted by dcx:Well...at least Singtel and Starhub got offer discount coupons to you..i received NONE from M1...for a customer that has been using its line for 5years with Ultimate plans...i received nothing except those phones discount(Lousy lower end hps)...
Is it??? Then i wanna switch to Singtel liao..Originally posted by plump:yup u r right!! being a loyal customer with m1 and having average bill of $120 month, m1 dun even give a shit to me!! (si mi sai pun bo koi !!!) knn!!
for those who wana switch, just switch to Starhub. cheap and many rewards!!
here 1 thing i wana ask.
if M1 having 500 SMS free. then u sms 0 to local, but sms 1 to oversea. M1 charge $0.15.
if Singtel having 500 SMS free. then u sms 0 to local, but sms 1 to oversea. Singtel charge $0 ?? and ur remaining sms is 497 ?? coz 1 global sms = 3 local sms?
wat about Starhub??
i not sure must confirm with the rest.Originally posted by dcx:Is it??? Then i wanna switch to Singtel liao..