Yes she always looks young and beautifulOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Dun be surprised if she continued to take on 20-years-old roles when she's 40.
She slapped him before in front of media she denied.Originally posted by zaxis:any insider news of her aka "unknown sugar daddy"
jack neo does not rox.. actors does not rox..Originally posted by lpx88:i noe jack neo rox but wad bout de actors
Fann doesn't need your 9.50. She has movie offers and supporters.Originally posted by dragg:lucky you, save your 9.50 for better movies.
most pple here prefer ah jie zoe tay... if given a choice to choose either one to survive on this planet.Originally posted by babymac13:I rather support "I'm not Stupid too"
If you think she has better movie offers and supporters, if cast a poll on that to see who are the supporters in SG forums.
She's the only Singapore born hollywood star who played the lead role in Jackie Chan's movie.Originally posted by Itachi:What's so good about her? I still remember her saying some offensive words in the star awards few years back.. "i would oso like to thank my fans that accidentally call wrong number then call to Chen Li Ping".
And i find her show si bei boring.. always same pattern one..
Got thing to say.Originally posted by shuiling:She's the only Singapore born hollywood star who played the lead role in Jackie Chan's movie.
Nothing to say right?
Originally posted by shuiling:U say ZT fans blind.. I tink u not better also.. Kao bei la keep emphasizing she star in Hollywood.. Coz she nuthin to hao lian liao rite.. She F-list actress in Hollywood leh liddis also wan hao lian..
From TNP Electric NewPaper dated 04 Feb 2006
The NewPaper
Her role costs Jack a bomb
February 04, 2006
IT'S the first time that Fann Wong is starring in a Jack Neo movie, but she has already made him cry.
--SHIN MIN DAILY NEWS
The 46-year-old director pretended to burst into tears when we asked him about the cost of casting an A-lister like Fann in his new film.
'In all my years of making movies, I've never paid an actor so much money before! She's been to Hollywood, okay?'
Just Follow Law is a pun on the Singlish phrase 'just follow lor', and is a satire about red tape in the civil service.
Set in a fictitious government agency, it stars Fann Wong as an idealistic vice-president and Gurmit Singh as a blue-collar technician who swop souls after a car accident.
The movie is slated for release in May.
Jack wanted a change and decided not to use his usual bunch of J Team artistes like Mark Lee, Henry Thia and Patricia Mok.
But the decision cost him a lot - a six-figure sum to be exact, for Fann's name in the credits.
This is even more than what Jack is getting for being in the director's chair.
Still pretending to cry, he continued: 'I broached the subject of this movie two years ago, and actually tailored the role for her. But I didn't realise how much it would cost me! I want to be a mei nu (Chinese for beauty) too, in my next life!'
But Jack has a big challenge in store for Fann.
Her sweet princess image will be thrown out of the window for this movie, as she has to spew vulgarities and play the uncouth lout.
Jack believes she can do it, as she's a 'very professional actress'.
Fann is just relieved that she doesn't have to speak Hokkien.
Just Follow Law will be mostly in English, a move away from Jack's previous movies that were in Mandarin heavily laced with dialect.
Fann, a Hakka, said: 'I was so worried before I got the script. Now I'm relieved, because my Hokkien is really lousy.'
Fann dogged by ill luck
But her fortune may be looking up, starting with new film Just Follow Law
By Wendy Teo
February 04, 2006
THE year of the Dog almost didn't get off to a woofing good start for Fann Wong.
--SHIN MIN DAILY NEWS
The MediaCorp actress was as sick as a dog during the first two days of the festive season. It was from a persistent virus that had been plaguing her for a week.
And on the day before Chinese New Year's Eve, she crashed her beloved two-year-old Porsche Cayenne SUV into a pillar at her condo's carpark.
When she spoke to reporters at the prayer ceremony for her latest movie Just Follow Law, which will be directed by Jack Neo, Fann's voice was still raspy.
The 35-year-old said that she was already feeling terrible when we last spoke to her the week before, just before the premiere of the animated movie Zodiac.
'I had a high fever, suffered from body aches and my throat was badly swollen. Halfway through the premiere, I messaged my manager and told her I'd better go to the hospital.'
She was not hospitalised, but was sent home with a three-day medical certificate.
However, just two days later, Fann was back at work rehearsing for MediaCorp's annual Chinese New Year special.
That added to her bad throat, and Fann had to spend her new year recuperating at home.
In her hurry to get to work, she also accidentally backed her car into a pillar at home.
Fortunately, the pillar took most of the damage while Fann's car suffered a dent on the bumper.
She blamed medication for causing her lapse in judgement.
'I'm a very careful driver. But I just had my medication before I went out of my house, so maybe that's why. So now I firmly believe no-one should drive under medication.'
Even though it's not the first time that she has scratched her car, Fann still insists it's not her driving skills that are at fault.
And she pooh-poohed the idea that her SUV might be too big for her.
In cheeky defiance, she said: 'I like the size of my car because I go to China for filming often, and it is big enough for all my suitcases. And I think I'm a good driver. My car is not too big, it's always the carparks that are too small!'
Anyway, Fann is now hoping that her spate of bad luck will 'purge' her of other misfortunes for the rest of the year.
She said: 'Some people believe minor illnesses bring good fortune, so maybe this will bring me luck!'