agree.. the singapore media only wants to maintain a good impression of singapore to the rest of the world that it is "safe".Originally posted by HENG@:hellooooo singaporeans. wake up hor. dun think this sort of thing never happen in sg. the question is, how many of them actually get reported in the news?
like seriously. ONE case only all condemn malaysia as unsafe. then er, that case a few years back, where the gal jogging at bukit timah nature reserve was also raped n killed leh? that was in the news.Originally posted by The Emperor:agree.. the singapore media only wants to maintain a good impression of singapore to the rest of the world that it is "safe".![]()
yea.. i feel that that kind of remarks made people think that singaporeans are a bunch of arrogant bigots.Originally posted by HENG@:like seriously. ONE case only all condemn malaysia as unsafe. then er, that case a few years back, where the gal jogging at bukit timah nature reserve was also raped n killed leh? that was in the news.
hey i bet singaporeans will blame the bangala construction workers or something like that. afterall its "never" the fault of native singaporeans is it?
truth is, no matter who it is, it shows singapore is not as safe as u think.
sadly, its quite true.Originally posted by The Emperor:yea.. i feel that that kind of remarks made people think that singaporeans are a bunch of arrogant bigots.![]()
i dunno but there're full of people here in this miserable island who loves sizing people up. i don't like doing that though and i seldom size people up to such an extend like viewing all foreign workers are bad..Originally posted by HENG@:sadly, its quite true.![]()
Those culpults arrested are Malays and Indians according to media reports fyiOriginally posted by curio t:I dun think the rapist is Chinese, shld be other races or foreigners.
What are the chances? I will give 90 is to 10
shoot them in the head! yeah!Originally posted by The Emperor:i dunno but there're full of people here in this miserable island who loves sizing people up. i don't like doing that though and i seldom size people up to such an extend like viewing all foreign workers are bad..
but i guess extremists should be seriously dealt with instead..
so wad now people? all malays and indians are bus-turds?Originally posted by chikopek:Those culpults arrested are Malays and Indians fyi
the malaysia case already got people arrested ah? so good. singapore's case till now is only an unsolved case file lying in CID's office somewhere.Originally posted by chikopek:Those culpults arrested are Malays and Indians fyi
poor girl..Originally posted by HENG@:the malaysia case already got people arrested ah? so good. singapore's case till now is only an unsolved case file lying in CID's office somewhere.
yupOriginally posted by The Emperor:poor girl..![]()
and if a local chinese is arrested? how ar?Originally posted by HENG@:yup
and i dunno if people believe in the paranormal here, but evidence gathered via paranormal means suggests the culprit in the singapore case is chinese.
*waiting for singaporeans to start blaming PRC construction workers*![]()
i dunno. they will find some way to somehow shift the blame onto any non-singaporeanOriginally posted by The Emperor:and if a local chinese is arrested? how ar?![]()
Yo relax.. this is SG-forums so to instill national pride we must be yaya sometimes.Originally posted by HENG@:hellooooo singaporeans. wake up hor. dun think this sort of thing never happen in sg. the question is, how many of them actually get reported in the news?
haiz... life is unpredictable. i may be toking to u now... who knows where u'd be tml..Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:Aktually, it's not that Malaysia is unsafe, it's aktually Singapore which is safe. That's why unless if you compare to Japan or some Scandinavian countries like Denmark, almost all other countries in this world will be more unsafe than Singapore. Aktually Malaysia is OK. Don't think like it's so unsafe. It depends on you. If you watch out, then you are safe.
yeah, be worry about your love one instead.Originally posted by The Emperor:haiz... life is unpredictable. i may be toking to u now... who knows where u'd be tml..![]()
some peepz.Originally posted by The Emperor to 798:yeah, be worry about your love ones instead.
why bother by what others say?
national pride means we must be blind ah?Originally posted by donchoo:Yo relax.. this is SG-forums so to instill national pride we must be yaya sometimes.![]()
Originally posted by HENG@:national pride means we must be blind ah?
blind pride is harmful
Yes it does happened.Originally posted by HENG@:hellooooo singaporeans. wake up hor. dun think this sort of thing never happen in sg. the question is, how many of them actually get reported in the news?