i dun mind squeezing with SCGS, RGS, MGS and gals of HWJC and NJC. woooot!Originally posted by tigeer2:its 2.30 that my school was dismissed... i went passed sji court.... pass tanglin cc... pass scgs..... AND BOOM!! Throngs of SCGS and a few SJI ppl on the bustop...
waited.. like 30 mins liddat... the bus came... almost 75% of the population in the bustop fished out their ez link cards...
BOOM! Bus 66 was filled with ppl....zzzzz... managed to squeeze in.... bus shake everyone shakes.....
3rd stop... BOOM RGS GALS -.-.... More squeezing...
pass the plaza...pass the Hwa Chong JC.... BOOM! Jc students... more squeezing...
pass chinese high... to the bustop... MORE sqeezing as chinese high and nan yang gals and NJC students came.... WAHHHHHHH
pass NJC... pass Maplewoods condo..... near Macdonalds.... BOOM!! MGS GALSSSSSS WTF WTF.........
...... i bet all the ppl from this skools experienced this b4......
i hate it man....![]()
"Elite students are not encouraged to mix with peasants, everything including the bus service will be tweaked so the chances of elites and peasants mixing will be minimized."Originally posted by PriscillaTang:I think you shouldn't be complaining as you are the first school that gets the privilege of getting on the bus first. MGS and Hwa Chong JC should be the ones who are really getting the heat, literally.
Hmm...all the 'elite' schools take the same bus number. How 'elite'....![]()
Sv 66 cannot use double deck due to potentially dangerous tree spot at Swiss Cottage along Dunearn RdOriginally posted by _Aaron_:Worse thing is that 66 is Only single decked + the fact that it comes in a very long time + the fact that the routes are long.
Good thing i don't need to take that bus anymore, especially during office hours... or er, school hours.
Complain to SBS ba..~
Originally posted by CoolMyth:Talk about "elites bonding" together.![]()
It is not going to workOriginally posted by gorby107:If not you change bus then![]()
Not reallyOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Maybe the long bus times are also deliberate so as to allow more "bonding" along that stretch of bus stops?![]()
Brilliant!Originally posted by CoolMyth:Maybe the long bus times are also deliberate so as to allow more "bonding" along that stretch of bus stops?![]()
170 serve Johor right?Originally posted by sbst275:Not really
Sv 170 the most frequent, less than 5 mins have 2-3 buses come
170 has been serving Johor ever since there was SBS back in 1973Originally posted by CoolMyth:170 serve Johor right?
So, maybe the idea is to remove all the FTs first, and then allow Singaporeans to "bond"?![]()
Yea, maybe they scared the elites cabut.Originally posted by CoolMyth:170 serve Johor right?
So, maybe the idea is to remove all the FTs first, and then allow Singaporeans to "bond"?![]()
Aiyah, you think I bus-siao meh? Memorise all bus routes?Originally posted by sbst275:170 has been serving Johor ever since there was SBS back in 1973
Ahahahah... But dun forget ppl staying along Upp Bt Timah, Marsiling, WDL Ctr takes 170
Sv 170 dun need to memorise one, it starts from Bugis there, then it uses Bt Timah all the way straight to get to Johor BahruOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Aiyah, you think I bus-siao meh? Memorise all bus routes?
I will score only As if I can do that.![]()
I don't live along that route lor.Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 170 dun need to memorise one, it starts from Bugis there, then it uses Bt Timah all the way straight to get to Johor Bahru
Was about to... but the more important question... the "Elites" take buses?Originally posted by seow:"Elite students are not encouraged to mix with peasants, everything including the bus service will be tweaked so the chances of elites and peasants mixing will be minimized."![]()
I can imagine someone saying this.![]()
fyi, the current 961 was known as 181 last time. 980 was 160.Originally posted by sbst275:Wondering bus svs back in 1978 at Bt Timah schools
Those days there was 74, 154, 170, 171, 172, 174, 175, 179, 181...
Today, left only 74, 154, 170, 171, 174, 181 surviving