Originally posted by newcomer:You should quote the word, x/y = infinity.
You say "When is x/y = infinity, if a positive y < 1 goes [b]near zero, wrong?" Note the highlighted near. This means that y is never zero rite? Now how can you assume that x/y = infinity when y never reaches zero is the first place? You have a circular logic in your statement.
Of course, I do understand the intended context. Careless grammatical errors like these could result in embarrassement. Correct me if I'm wrong again.[/b]
Originally posted by Nelstar:1 is not a word. sorry, linguistic joke. well, now i get what you mean by near zero. but what is near zero to the mathematician may not be what it is to the linguist.
Ah so you suggesting the word near is wrong. Please indicate how you would describe in [b]one word, a value that is not zero but very close to zero?![]()
Matter of perspective.Originally posted by newcomer:1 is not a word. sorry, linguistic joke. well, now i get what you mean by near zero. but what is near zero to the mathematician may not be what it is to the linguist.
kkakakkakakakakkakaOriginally posted by Illegal Operation:Actually, the biggest nutcases are FireIce and Illegal Operation.
By the end of the year, they would have been in this forum for 7 years!
Do you know how long 7 years is? If you married a zhar bo 7 years ago and gave birth to a son one year later, he would have been in Primary 1 now.
If your son had gone to primary 1 7 years ago, he would have been in Sec 1 now.
If you son had gone to sec 1 7 years ago, he would have been in NS now.
That's how long 7 years is. Now imagine this. FireIce and Illegal Operation were here for 7 years.
If they had taken that time to get married, their kids would have been 7 years old now.
I mean, if FireIce marry her BF, and Illegal Operation married his wife.
Dun anyhow think.
ya loOriginally posted by Pitot:notice the diff in how FI post den and now..![]()
ban ppl v cute mehOriginally posted by FireIce:i now oso bery cute wat
lao xiu chen nu liaoOriginally posted by FireIce:i now oso bery cute wat
and 0ut 0f P0int, the same person or not?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:What about nospacebar?![]()
wooo speak of the devilOriginally posted by 0ut of P0int:can I use visa electron to buy things on the net?
Shhh I'm trying to hijack the thread.Originally posted by RaTtY81:nlstar plz stop turning tis into a maths forum, if wanna start a maths qns, go open ur own forum. tis is for nutcases only![]()
Why u not in office today. Go interview is it?Originally posted by FireIce:i now oso bery cute wat
spring cleaning lahOriginally posted by Illegal Operation:Why u not in office today. Go interview is it?
Bluff. I tell boss u go interviewOriginally posted by FireIce:spring cleaning lah
see my msn nick mah