Just because you have job doesn't mean the next guy also have a job or the next one or the next oneOriginally posted by Pitot:eh hello, i'm 100% local breed and i oso working ok..
but you are talking about those part timers in clothing shops right?Originally posted by Agenda:Just because you have job doesn't mean the next guy also have a job or the next one or the next one![]()
Then govt still want complain so much why young talents want go overseas when they keep inviting foreigners to work in high coporate positions esp when these foreigners have less salary expectations than our SG talents for the same position
Are you sure or not? foreigner talent doesnt come cheap ok. Only foreign outcast is cheap.Originally posted by Agenda:Just because you have job doesn't mean the next guy also have a job or the next one or the next one![]()
Then govt still want complain so much why young talents want go overseas when they keep inviting foreigners to work in high coporate positions esp when these foreigners have less salary expectations than our SG talents for the same position
Filipino are everywhere in the world lah, not just limited to singapore. e.g. US, ME, Asia, even in disneyland HK.Originally posted by Agenda:Not maids, But rather as shop attendant in Fila or Fox or whatever its called name is always F-Gender or F-Kids
Giordano also have, So annoying their accent cannot understand especially some of them speak so fast![]()
How come our jobs getting lesser and lesser is because these organizations don't hire SG people!
Just because our modern teens about 20% or more are ah beng types, bad attitude and all doesn't mean the other teens all the same![]()
That's why I don't wear pink in case get labelled this way when going job interviews or working![]()
But there are some examples.Originally posted by Gazelle:Filipino are everywhere in the world lah, not just limited to singapore. e.g. US, ME, Asia, even in disneyland HK.
As a employer, I would think that it is hard to find singapore teenagers who are willing to work in retail business fulltime and be committed to their work.
Originally posted by sohguanh:Not really what. there are jobs that no locals would want to do in singapore e.g. cleaning, housekeeping, bus driver etc.
[b]Are you sure or not? foreigner talent doesnt come cheap ok. Only foreign outcast is cheap.
If you are referring to those foreign talent with credential then it is up to individual employer to determine if that person is worth the money they pay him/her for. Same job given to a local will be better? That is all up to the employer to decide. We employees just do what we are told. A good employer will recognise talent be it local or foreign talent. A bad employer will associate the word foreign with talent.
That is life isn't it? I always say we live in a twisted and peverted world see I am always right[/b]
Hey dude, dont simply call all singaporeans as talent can? I think there are getting more and morefree loaders here in Singapore, including this forum. What you are suggesting here is simply trying to make singaporeans (especially the younger generation) more lazy and be more stuck up because they are singaporean. Why should government reserve the job for them when they themselve are not hungry for the job.Originally posted by Agenda:govt shld come up with a scheme to give priority to local ppl applying for the same job with same qualifications both being sg n foreign respectively and the employer MUST employ the local boy unless the foreign dude expected salary is 20% lesser than the local boy
want local talents to help sg? don't come up so many 'job opportunities' then 90% of the jobs goes to foreigner while the 10% are cleaners
govt always never consider their actions then blame singaporeans and say we very fussy about jobs and crap when those job cant even pay 50% of the cost of living in sg!
say we always complain this complain that when they also complain about us
food all so expensive! $3 food $1.20 drinks then food give so little like giving to little puppies
I go apply for job in Hang ten after my Os then this filipino got the job because she expected only $600 per month working full-time while I asked for $1000
sg is no longer home liao la! at least in western country we are in demand because of our qualifications (minus the racism)
govt want talented ppl to stay still want do so many stupid things that wld lead to suicide@
\Originally posted by Agenda:Not maids, But rather as shop attendant in Fila or Fox or whatever its called name is always F-Gender or F-Kids
Giordano also have, So annoying their accent cannot understand especially some of them speak so fast![]()
How come our jobs getting lesser and lesser is because these organizations don't hire SG people!
Just because our modern teens about 20% or more are ah beng types, bad attitude and all doesn't mean the other teens all the same![]()
That's why I don't wear pink in case get labelled this way when going job interviews or working![]()
If you calculate 4 weeks per month and working for 9 hours everyday except sunday for $1000 it leads to $4.60 per hour. Which is very fair already (currently earning $6.50 as waiter)Originally posted by Pitot:err.. $1000 a month at hang ten?
No money, and you think I'll leave my parents here? And Aussie like very boring..Originally posted by sohguanh:Someone posted in other threads migrate to Aussieland where unemployed can go queue up get money from gahmen every morning. Cool isn't it![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:that can only be good for the country, more foreigner will help boost the economy and at the same time create more jobs.
[b]last nite eat thai express....waitress is indon
Err... just to tag along I go KK I see quite a lot of spore guys marry other countries ger like msia, indo and vietnamese etc... Can you believe it? Spore gers dun wanna give birth so foreign talents help to give birth lor
Ironic that foreign talent is involved in all aspects of our lives? [/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:are there really jobs that locals can do but foreigners cant?
[b]when these foreigners have less salary expectations than our SG talents for the same position
Well tat is life. As long as a job can be done at a cheaper price which employer don't want? That is why for local sporeans u muz be able to do stuff that those foreigner cannot or hard to do. Only then can you earn a rice bowl every month. Sad but true fact[/b]