wow dude, i believe u didn't make it to poly?Originally posted by Manager433:I'm proud of my O lvl chemistry results: F9.![]()
I got an absent grade.Originally posted by Manager433:I'm proud of my O lvl chemistry results: F9.![]()
no real shortcuts man...but then if u know the reaction mechanisms it might help u cos u can predict what reactions it can haveOriginally posted by Chelzea:Organic chem at A level nid to memorise like siao,gt method share bo>/?/![]()
me too! but its for math.Originally posted by Manager433:I'm proud of my O lvl chemistry results: F9.![]()
Thksz..mus study hard 4 A levels liaoOriginally posted by ironoxideman:no real shortcuts man...but then if u know the reaction mechanisms it might help u cos u can predict what reactions it can have
for e.g....
alkanes : free rad. sub....this one no need to elaborate la
alkenes: electrophilic addition.....so if u see a compound that has dipole moment alrdy(H2O) or can be made to have dipole moment (e.g. H2) u will know straight away if it can react with an alkene and how.
benzenes: electrophilic addition, any compound that can be turned into an electrophile through catalysts like halogen carriers will react
phenols: C-0 and O-H bond fission
just keep studying la will get better one...dont understand anything ask ur teachers or friends lor. this chapter quite straight forward one...not much understanding required...just alot of work...
Originally posted by ironoxideman:electrophilic substitution...
no real shortcuts man...but then if u know the reaction mechanisms it might help u cos u can predict what reactions it can have
for e.g....
alkanes : free rad. sub....this one no need to elaborate la
alkenes: electrophilic addition.....so if u see a compound that has dipole moment alrdy(H2O) or can be made to have dipole moment (e.g. H2) u will know straight away if it can react with an alkene and how.
benzenes: electrophilic addition, any compound that can be turned into an electrophile through catalysts like halogen carriers will react
phenols: C-0 and O-H bond fission
just keep studying la will get better one...dont understand anything ask ur teachers or friends lor. this chapter quite straight forward one...not much understanding required...just alot of work...
you're right.Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:Find your own ways to memorise. Nobody can help you when it comes to this for what works for others will (not may) not work for you.
dunno if i count but i got an A+ for basic organic chem in uni, eventhough i never take A lvl chem and took with the chem majorsOriginally posted by Chelzea:Gt success story mah,demoralising hear all e failure lah![]()
JC 1 or 2.. wat sch u from..? me JC too.. =DDOriginally posted by Chelzea:Organic chem at A level nid to memorise like siao,gt method share bo>/?/![]()
Me jc2,u wad sch?Originally posted by d3sT1nY:JC 1 or 2.. wat sch u from..? me JC too.. =DD
1 mind map for e entire organic chem?Originally posted by schoolworkphobia:Draw yourself a mind map linking all the organic compounds. If you are lazy, I can lend u mine. I find it quite useful. ANyway, I last time also always fail organic chem tests one..but the sch sure will drill you after june until you can get almost full marks for organic chem when come Prelims.
Ai nt all subject sux lahOriginally posted by finoq:A lvl suk
i haven't gotten to Organic yet...oh no...i forsee horrorability