omg it can be dat seriousOriginally posted by photo_seeker:Better go A&E now because that's a sign of internal bleeding and the blood clot might have pressed onto a nerve and thus the memory lost. If she still refuses to go to A&E and get a X-Ray done immediately, her life will be in danger. It's not something minor. Such cases needs immediate medical attention cause if it's being dismissed as something not important, in the days to come, she might get stroke or fall into a coma as the nerve get pressurised further.
It's just an accident and I don't find it why she doesn't wish to tell her parents. As a friend, I think you should strongly bring her to A&E now. Personally, I will rather take the choice of losing a friendship than to lose a friend. Think about the Pros & Cons.
If she still refuse to go A&E, I will suggest that you find her bestfriend or boyfriend and tell them about it. It's not a joking matter.
Yar, Let her read this lor. The doctors may suggest to her taking a MRI or CT Scan which may required parent consent.Originally posted by photo_seeker:Better go A&E now because that's a sign of internal bleeding and the blood clot might have pressed onto a nerve and thus the memory lost. If she still refuses to go to A&E and get a X-Ray done immediately, her life will be in danger. It's not something minor. Such cases needs immediate medical attention cause if it's being dismissed as something not important, in the days to come, she might get stroke or fall into a coma as the nerve get pressurised further.
It's just an accident and I don't find it why she doesn't wish to tell her parents. As a friend, I think you should strongly bring her to A&E now. Personally, I will rather take the choice of losing a friendship than to lose a friend. Think about the Pros & Cons.
If she still refuse to go A&E, I will suggest that you find her bestfriend or boyfriend and tell them about it. It's not a joking matter.
true... who cares if she dies... its the ppl ard her that suffersOriginally posted by alkaiden:u tell her if shes so scared to know the results den dun see lo. wait until next time she brave enuff to check its too late le.
tell her dun b so selfish la, she die nvm. but wad abt her family they all? tell her dun b such a coward, stupid and selfish person
i already did 2 x-rays liao.Originally posted by bladez87:she saw liao. she dont want see doc because she think there is no need to. and she say xray damn ex...
55 bucks?i always had the perception that one x-ray scan is around hundredsOriginally posted by browniebaobao:i already did 2 x-rays liao.
going for the 3rd one next week.
after subsidised, cost about $55 ba..
but i duno about Alexandra and wat kinda x ray she requires tho.
x2.Originally posted by binZ:well, money vs health.
if u die liao.. u think u be caring about how much money u have left meh?
-.-|
True. Why heartaches about the money if you're in bad health condition ? I myself have underwent so many medical scans and treatment and also decided that getting myself recovered is the 1st priority now.Originally posted by browniebaobao:x2.
if u have to do it, u have to.. dun heart pain abt the money.
if u dun have gd health, so what if u are rich? money will be spent on medical fees anyway.