Originally posted by browniebaobao:Quite.
born like that ba, cannot say wan.
last time neighour said i got beautiful legs, nice straight teeth.
now leh.. horrible.
i think is also the culture brought up by the family to finish the food...not wasteOriginally posted by FireIce:i lick my plate clean not becos i scared my hubby morpeng, but bcos i treasure food.....does not come easy.......shd not waste.......
Superstitious.Originally posted by ghimpheng:what pantang ?
Originally posted by augleo:my teacher(who's malay) once had a friend(chinese) whose mom passed away on 1st day CNY. all the relatives dun wanna come down and in the end, only the malays helped out. he was stressing the importance of racial harmony in singapore.
[b]
4. do u attend furneral wake on 1st day of Lunar NY? (i mean party not ur immediate/close family members)
boys can sitOriginally posted by augleo:hmmm...certain things.
do u mind if ur new bed (for wedding) sat by other b4 ur official wedding day?
A type of potato.Originally posted by ghimpheng:what pantang ?
piang eh sibei suay..Originally posted by sinicker:my teacher(who's malay) once had a friend(chinese) whose mom passed away on 1st day CNY. all the relatives dun wanna come down and in the end, only the malays helped out. he was stressing the importance of racial harmony in singapore.