actually what do u want to do?Originally posted by lalala1999:it's either i go millenia where they accept D7 for maths ,
or i go tp's fashion design and work hard while registering maths as a private candidate.
if all cannot go .. then reg as a private candidate .. work very hard at home and find a tutor and tk o's at the end of the year. haiz.
no matter what maths still must pass..
yeah i also tot it was easy enough .. at least a C6 ..Originally posted by StarPuppy:actually what do u want to do?
to think...this year o lvl maths seem so easy,,,![]()
this happened to me....the first time i took my maths paper in my sec sch i got a F9, then 2004 retake got D7, i got the architecture course, but never managed to get in cos of the COP....damn fucked up low one. Anway I retook my maths for the THIRD TIME and i passed got a B4! fINally can go on my poly journey liao!Originally posted by lalala1999:yeah i also tot it was easy enough .. at least a C6 ..
haiz ..mayb tml i apply JAE i put tp first den c hw it goes lor.
wahh .. congrats congrats !!Originally posted by Texcoco II:this happened to me....the first time i took my maths paper in my sec sch i got a F9, then 2004 retake got D7, i got the architecture course, but never managed to get in cos of the COP....damn fucked up low one. Anway I retook my maths for the THIRD TIME and i passed got a B4! fINally can go on my poly journey liao!![]()
haiz .. why mus maths be so important ..Originally posted by The man who was death:I also fail maths sibei jialet, can only hope to squeeze into republic poly now.![]()
i though u can only take results of two exam sittings?Originally posted by Texcoco II:this happened to me....the first time i took my maths paper in my sec sch i got a F9, then 2004 retake got D7, i got the architecture course, but never managed to get in cos of the COP....damn fucked up low one. Anway I retook my maths for the THIRD TIME and i passed got a B4! fINally can go on my poly journey liao!![]()
It is because it is too easy that's why the moderation very fucked up. Alot of my A1 friends got A2... and they knew which questions they got wrong. Which wouldn't result in a A2 by school grading system. Which means... alot of people did very well for it.Originally posted by StarPuppy:actually what do u want to do?
to think...this year o lvl maths seem so easy,,,![]()
omg .. i got D7 .. does that means i actually had a C5 or C6 grade ?Originally posted by DrTech:It is because it is too easy that's why the moderation very fucked up. Alot of my A1 friends got A2... and they knew which questions they got wrong. Which wouldn't result in a A2 by school grading system. Which means... alot of people did very well for it.
The sorry ones are the people at the lower ends of the curve. Having their grades pushed down like nobody's business...
my advice: dont go ITE. Go straight to take private candidate. Waste one year compared to waste 2 years.Originally posted by mystiv:go ITE 1st then retake as pte candidate?![]()
Yes... that is the current assumption I have... because... the paper is REALLY too easy...Originally posted by lalala1999:omg .. i got D7 .. does that means i actually had a C5 or C6 grade ?
haiz ..![]()
but at least when i go ITE, i got backup..i wun get into troubleOriginally posted by striderz_o405:my advice: dont go ITE. Go straight to take private candidate. Waste one year compared to waste 2 years.
so eu took maths as a private candidate ?Originally posted by bluey^blue~:Hi,Im a living example.
I failed my E maths last year,got a F9 for it.But this year I got an A2.
No luck involved,just sheer determination and hardwork.
You don't have to study 24/7 for maths,just do your TYS.
Last year,I went to mac almost everyday to mug,do TYS 20 sums a day.1 week before O level I felt very well equipped and the feeling damn shoik.Just flip open the Tys and do till smile cos I know how to do.
After the actual paper I was smiling non stop cos I know A1 is impossible for me but at least I will get an A2 or a B3.
anyway for you...your plans if u can get into any poly?Originally posted by lalala1999:so eu took maths as a private candidate ?
as in eu stayed at home for 1 year jus to mug for maths ?
yeah even if i can go into poly , i still have to retake my maths - strongly advised by the lecturers at tp ..Originally posted by StarPuppy:anyway for you...your plans if u can get into any poly?
correction..typo error...Originally posted by lalala1999:yeah even if i can go into poly , i still have to retake my maths - strongly advised by the lecturers at tp ..
den if i cant get into poly , retake maths as a private candidate also.
so in both ways also mus retake maths.![]()
stay home and practise maths.Originally posted by StarPuppy:correction..typo error...
what if u CAN"T get into poly...your plans?
go ITE or stay home?
stay at home...too much free time leh...might as well go ITE pick up a skill so that u dun waste time...IF fail this year Os again..still got skillOriginally posted by lalala1999:stay home and practise maths.
as what they say , its better to waste a year den two right ?
who knows maybe i get an A1 the next time round ?
hehes.
hmm , if go ite while eu resit maths ..Originally posted by StarPuppy:stay at home...too much free time leh...might as well go ITE pick up a skill so that u dun waste time...IF fail this year Os again..still got skill
i taking my fav subject in ITE: ITOriginally posted by lalala1999:hmm , if go ite while eu resit maths ..
mus really focus wor ..
stay at home .. mayb can get a tutor or something ..
1 whole year on 1 subject shud be able to pass de ..![]()
i see ..Originally posted by StarPuppy:i taking my fav subject in ITE: IT
den i resitting for Combined Humantities and Maths...
Maths is confirm+ chop must get high score, best if 2 or 3
but my combined humanties is sit for fun...not really fo fun..try my luck...see if i can push my grade from 6 to 3-5
ss/hist...actually mine was luck...Originally posted by lalala1999:i see ..
im resitting for english as well ..
because donno why english drop frm a 3 to a 6.
yeah .. maths mus get a 2 or 3 ..
ur combined humans is ss/hist or ss/geo ?
i see .. yea mine also ss/hist ..Originally posted by StarPuppy:ss/hist...actually mine was luck...
happen that i lost my book 1/2 year ago and basically all the SBQ was base on skills
but when come to SEQ,the qns was EXACTLY the same of the one that i studyed the night before....didn't know that last min of browsing through old notes could help me sooo much![]()