Originally posted by Saint Valentine:this is so true..
disappointed with students in current times. They have no feeling for their fellow beings, no feeling towards handicapped, no feeling towards animals. no feeling towards environment or nature .
only feeling towards materialism.
They study only to get results and certs but character? t. A degree of PHD does not give one character. u still see people in high posts higly educated commit crimes. In shortly they have education without character.
If that' s so, I rather choose character without education.The best education u get in one's life is that of character
however, in the working society, which is where u either survive or fail, people look at your papers first.Originally posted by Saint Valentine:disappointed with students in current times. They have no feeling for their fellow beings, no feeling towards handicapped, no feeling towards animals. no feeling towards environment or nature .
They study only to get results and certs but character? t. A degree of PHD does not give one character. u still see people in high posts higly educated commit crimes. In shortly they have education without character.
If that' s so, I rather choose character without education.The best education u get in one's life is that of character
While it's true, but can we prevent that? The first thing they ask for is your certificate.Originally posted by Saint Valentine:disappointed with students in current times. They have no feeling for their fellow beings, no feeling towards handicapped, no feeling towards animals. no feeling towards environment or nature .
Originally posted by sohguanh:brothels for the poor are likely to be managed by poor ppl who dont mind gtting $1 for their services when you earn $5. like, cant get russian prostitutes get thai ones lah, cheaper.
[b]there are brothels catering to the rich and to the poor too wat.
Brothels for the poor? You muz be kidding. Where got free 1? Even if very cheap most likely the women is old hag or even guys in disguise... For poor ppl sometimes they can't even afford $5 u say leh? Likelihood they commit rape is definitely higher than a high class ppl who embezzle money rite?[/b]
Why not do a study on it? If it proves otherwise, how?Originally posted by Saint Valentine:Crime does not have a relation to your educational paper qualifications
Already been proven lah. that morality does not depend on education.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Why not do a study on it? If it proves otherwise, how?![]()
September 4, 2005
Singaporean polytechnic lecturer Darwis Rianto Lim was caught by Thai officers in April after they found him with a 17-year-old boy in a Bangkok hotel room.
The 31-year-old, who teaches at Thailand's Temasek Polytechnic's School of Applied Science, is now on the run.
Last month, he was due to face charges in a Bangkok court but he did not turn up.
Lim, who was out on a 300,000 baht (approximately $7,500 USD) bail and still has his passport, had earlier skipped an July 18 court date.
He is believed to be in Chiang Mai as he has relatives there.
Lim had allegedly posted notices on the Internet offering $200 USD for sex with a boy aged between 12 and 16.
However, his activities caught the attention of US Customs and Enforcement agency officers.
One of them posed as a pimp and met Lim and three boys at the lobby of Grand Hotel.
Lim is said to have chosen a 17-year-old student, paid him 800 baht, and taken him to his room.
Thai police say Lim had also asked for sex with a young girl on another day.