no need list down fastfood n cafe.. they go by brandings. all burger king outlets can.. but sometimes spoil de oso noone go fix.Originally posted by ^tamago^:mcdonald's stadium drive
mcdonald's west coast park
mcdonald's east coast park (pls confirm)
national library, lee kong chian library
smu outdoor benches, near hotel rendezvous
the coffee bean, funan centre (one seat only)
delifrance?, funan centre
ngee ann polytechnic
singapore institute of management
burger king requires singtel subscription, of which i have.Originally posted by Ito_^:no need list down fastfood n cafe.. they go by brandings. all burger king outlets can.. but sometimes spoil de oso noone go fix.![]()
of which i have unlimited, too.Originally posted by ^tamago^:burger king requires singtel subscription, of which i have.
is it? dunno, have no problems at all. can it detect the network? there was a short period which all singtel hotspot's antlabs servers were very slow at displaying the log on page, but they fixed it quickiy.Originally posted by Ito_^:of which i have unlimited, too.but seriously, causeway point one spoilt de. kns.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:oh yeah, he requires power point.
can but cannot connect. sibei dulan, one time i rush to send email, den cannot. other places like no prob though.Originally posted by ^tamago^:is it? dunno, have no problems at all. can it detect the network? there was a short period which all singtel hotspot's antlabs servers were very slow at displaying the log on page, but they fixed it quickiy.
okies, maybe i can send email ask them to fix it. u can pop over to woodlands library?Originally posted by Ito_^:can but cannot connect. sibei dulan, one time i rush to send email, den cannot. other places like no prob though.![]()
MacDonalds.Originally posted by chillz88:Anyone know any place with wireless hotspots and plug nearby so that I can plug in my laptop's adaptor?![]()
bcos the network is secured/restricted?Originally posted by TehJarVu:i ask noob question here hor.
if my laptop can detect wireless network means i can use?
but i have nvr succeed in connecting, why?
oicOriginally posted by FireIce:bcos the networks is secured?
as in, u need to key in the WEP to connect
arbo is paid network, have to subscribe to use or pay-per-use
like the starhub wireless network at airport
a quick way to check.Originally posted by TehJarVu:oic
so only those McDee's ones are free one i suppose?
not freeOriginally posted by Mindy4ever:Changi Airport?![]()