dunnoe leh maybe scared wipe out wrong thingOriginally posted by FireIce:since u are going to wipe out everything liao, still scared wat?
same.. i remember when i don't have it, nor laptops, everytime format like heartbreak like dat. comp spoil will fall into semi-depression.Originally posted by Parka:Luckily I have a big back-up harddisk. But will feel very irritated because have to install applications back again.
it moved one screen ahead after 30 mins. and stuck there. wtf!?Originally posted by chanff8:Just let it be... Sometimes Windows reformat can take like half an hour before the screen moves on![]()
+1Originally posted by thoreldan:good practise is to partition your hdd...one for OS + application, the other for your data.
never fails me with this method
U are lucky that U havent had a HDD failure...then this partition method wouldnt work...but better than dun have lar...Originally posted by thoreldan:good practise is to partition your hdd...one for OS + application, the other for your data.
never fails me with this method
no.Originally posted by Ito_^:formating my comp.. do u feel very anxious when u format ur comp? every time i format very xin jing dan tiao.fingers oso feel weak, every screen muz read trice before continuing, when it says delete? really delete? really really delete!? den suddenly piak! wtf!?
scary shyte. anyone else oso dat nervous?![]()